To book or get prices click on your start date on the calendar.

  • Booked
  • Available
  • Start Date

4.4 out of 5


93% of guests recommend
Based on 69 guest reviews

7 Westercraigs Apartment


Self-catering apartment at Westercaigs in Inverness. Apartment accommodation with private parking and free Wi-Fi. Dog friendly Inverness Accommodation.

The listed building has been converted into a beautiful modern ground floor apartment. It has been tastefully furbished to a high standard and offers 2 guests a comfortable and relaxing self catering break in the heart of the Highlands.

Main Features

  • ✔ WiFi
  • ✔ Parking
  • ✔ Dog friendly
  • ✔ Short breaks available
  • ✔ All rooms downstairs
  • ✔ Country
  • ✔ Town & city

First listed date: 22/03/2013

The accommodation is modern and well equipped with large windows offering plenty of light. For those not wishing to engage in outdoor activities it is the perfect place to relax and peacefully read a book.

Open plan living room/kitchen:  oven, hob, extractor, dishwasher, washing machine, fridge, freezer, wall mounted TV, DVD player, leather settee, two easy chairs, dining table & 4 chairs, set of shelves and rug WC with washbasin.

Bedroom:  double bed, chest of drawers, fitted wardrobe, blanket box with en-suite.

En-suite:  Shower, wc and washbasin.

Other:  Large hall cupboard.

Outside:  Communal landscaped grounds.

All bed linen, towels, electricity, internet access and secure private parking is included in the price.

The apartment is stocked with a starter supply of washing up liquid, dishwasher tablets, toilet rolls and other kitchen and bathroom supplies.

Parking space for the apartment is directly outside the front door – number 7.

  • Private entrance
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Shower room and second toilet

Numerous shops, supermarkets, restaurants, cafes, bars, banks, etc all within a 5 minute drive or taxi.

Supermarket: Tesco/Asda – 5 minutes drive.

Pubs: various within the city centre.

Take Away food – various within the city centre.

Shops: various within the city centre.

Theatre/cinema: Eden Court Theatre is about a 5 minute drive.
Gael Favourite restaurants :

Aspendos in Union Street by the Post Office – Turkish/Mediterranean

Cafe1 in Castle Street – turn left at MacDonalds and walk up the hill. Cafe1 is on your left – Scottish/Varied

Mustard Seed – along the river side, turn right at the end of the High Street. Mustard Seed is on the right – Scottish/Varied

Fig and Thistle – on Stephens Brae not far from Girvans – Scottish.

Rocpool – across the river at the end of the High Street, on the corner on the left.

Sams Indian Cuisine – on Church Street.

A cot and high chair can be provided at a charge if required – own cot bed linen required.

Entry details: arrival time is from 15:00, latest departure time is 10am.  Early check in and late check out are available at an extra cost (subject to availability – please ask).

Cancellation policy – a 30% deposit will be charged on the day of booking and is non-refundable in the event of cancellation. The balance due will be charged 14 days prior to arrival and will be non-refundable in the event of a cancellation or no show. A booking can be cancelled up to 14 days before the arrival date and the final balance will not need to be paid.

Cancellation protection policy is available during booking or before the final balance payment is made.

Trustworthy reviews from genuine guests
UpFront Reviews
  • Highland retreat
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 31/12/2018 by Isabelle from Coventry

    We spent a few nights over the festive season in this beautiful dwelling. It is lovely to see that, over the years that we have stayed, the owners upkeep their home regularly and with great flair for a calming décor. It is very functional, in a super location and ever so peaceful. We love staying here :-) thank you

  • Very good
    4.7 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 28/11/2018 by Iain from Lockerbie

    Modern, clean, well equipped and comfortable apartment. Just what we needed.

  • Neat and Tidy
    4.2 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 17/09/2017 by John from Nelson

    A neat and tidy apartment, our only reservation would be that it is a little out of the way and does not have any views. We also do prefer staying where there is carpet in the living areas, but that is just our preference. Otherwise a very modern, clean functional apartment.

  • Very comfortable apartment in a great location
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 20/08/2017 by David from Bremen

    This apartment was very modern and updated. It was very comfortable and it was a short drive to downtown Inverness. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Nice place that feels like home
    4.2 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 04/08/2017 by Maaike from Zoetermeer

    Great accommodation, the distance to Loch Ness is fine. You can either go in the centre or stay more peacefuly in the apartments. Fully equipped apartments. Only critisisme point is that there is no plastic / curtain in front of the bathroom window. For more privacy and certainty that nobody van see you take a shower would that be better.

  • Fantastic with some recomendations
    4.3 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 02/08/2017 by Maria Del Valle from Victoria

    A thorough cleaning in the kitchen and main bathroom should be done. The apartment should provide as well soap for the washing machine.

  • Très beau logement
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 26/07/2017 by Fort from Chateaufort

    Tout le confort Très calme La cuisine est très bien équipée, tout y est Le rapport qualité prix est excellent

  • A very nice part-time home.
    4.7 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 15/07/2017 by Steffen from Hamburg

    The apartment was very comfy and well equipped with everything you need. The location is a bit outside of the city center but with a car everything can be reached within a few minutes. There is a very nice forrest just outside the door. The only pity was that you couldn't open the window in the bedroom.

  • Our Highland Holiday
    4.7 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 24/06/2017 by Craig from Edinburgh

    I thought the property was great, gave us a lot of leeway in our timings and were we wanted to eat .

  • A great stay!
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 10/06/2017 by Abigail from Ilfracombe

    We had a really enjoyable stay! The apartment was really clean and comfortable with a great fully equipped kitchen! It was in a really good location for us to explore the HIghlands and we especially enjoyed a day trip to Skye and a boat trip around Loch Ness. Received a courtesy phone call before our stay which was a nice touch!

  • A good week in Inverness
    4.3 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 07/05/2017 by Tiffanie from Talence

    We spent two days in the west wing apartment. The stay was very nice. The rental is simple. The apartment is clean and contains all the necessary products for a short stay. I recommend !!

  • Great Stay
    4.5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 31/03/2017 by Guest from Brentwood

    Had a really comfortable stay, Its better to use sat nav directions as the direction they gave when booking brings you up a steep single unmade lane.

  • Lovely Apartment
    3.8 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 20/03/2017 by Patrenia from Balmedie

    Lovely Apartment with everything you need for a comfortable stay. Great base to explore the Highlands. A little out of town centre but does have a bus stop one minute from your front door , taxi costs around £8.50 bus £1.75 each. Will return and do recommend.

  • Lovely place to stay
    4.7 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 02/03/2017 by Fiona from Mid Calder

    Great one bed apartment. Clean, nicely presented and with everything you could need included. A little outside the city and at the top of a steep, very pot holed lane so really only accessible by car but still a charming and well presented apparment. Would definitely go back and recommend.

  • Beautiful apartment,
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 18/02/2017 by Valerie from Coleford

    Lovely spot on hill top , lovely walks close by for the dog, views down over Inverness, very comfy bed and brilliant shower. Will definitely book again when coming to visit relatives.

  • 7 Westercraigs Apartment
    4.8 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 22/01/2017 by George from Kirkwall

    Great open plan apartment. Ease to get to and from Inverness city centre by car or bus. Great for people with dogs, lovely long or small walks near by.

  • A perfect retreat if you have a dog
    4.8 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 15/12/2016 by Alison from Kirkwall

    We have stayed here twice now and everything we need in Inverness and the local area is with in easy reach. There is a bus into town. It is ideal if you have a dog because there is a grass patch outside and some nice local walks. It is a very quiet area, and the neighbours we have met are very friendly. The accommodation is perfect for 2.The only down side is that we have not found a local shop so you do need to bring your supplies.

  • Lovely place - but oh, the chairs......!!
    4.7 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 22/11/2016 by Sarah from Evie

    The accommodation was just what we wanted - close enough to the town centre but in a lovely quiet location. Very well laid out and well equipped. Our only niggle was the plastic dining chairs! We're quite short and we had to use the sofa cushions to make the seats higher and comfier. Otherwise we have no complaints.

  • North District Open accommodation
    4.5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 08/11/2016 by Sean from Glasgow

    Stayed at this apartment while son at swimming competition at nearby leisure centre only 5 min away by car on quiet side of town. Easy to find and good clean spacious accommodation. Quiet and peaceful. Great views of Inverness and the fireworks on the Saturday night. Would book again.

  • We have stayed in many apartments much better than this for less cost
    3.3 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 23/10/2016 by Barbara from Filey

    Functional but not particularly comfortable. Potentially stylish but let down by furnishings -bed could be bigger, bedding better quality (duvet heavy and lumpy), only one bedside table and lamp, settee in living room was fine but needs one or preferably two easy chairs as well. We had family over a few times and it was not very comfortable sitting on plastic fold up dining chairs. Kitchen facilities were good, although could be improved with nicer crockery etc.. All in all we were quite disappointed with apartment

  • Modern and comfortable
    4.8 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 28/09/2016 by Andrew from Nottingham

    A clean smart and spacious accommodation in a nice location just 10 mins from the city centre. Easy to find if you follow the instructions but ignore the postcode as it is incorrect.

  • Great place to chill out
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 20/09/2016 by Hugh from Guiting Power

    The apartment is perfect for a weekend break, nice and quiet with all the amenities you will need. Modern and clean, and only a five minute drive to City centre and 10 minute drive to Loch Ness. Really enjoyed my stay there.

  • 2 night stay
    3.8 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 06/09/2016 by Agnes from Isle Of Skye

    This apartment was in the perfect location for us as there aren't any other B&B's in this area of Inverness and we were visiting family who live close by. There is a bus stop very close that will take you in to town in about 15 minutes. It was great to have the shower room with toilet and an extra toilet. The bedroom could do with 2 bedside tables and bedside lamps and the shower room could possibly have some toiletries available. The sitting/diner was a good size and could sit 4 at the dining table (if there was a sofa bed, it could easily keep 4 people). We had to use one of the dining chairs as a side table as there aren't available to put your cup/glass on when watching telly. It would be a nice gesture to have a small welcome pack in the kitchen; although there was coffee and sugar portions there was only 1 teabag and no milk. The owner kept in touch by e-mail and access to the property was very easy.

  • Excellent apartment, little far from Inverness (supermarket, restaurants ...)
    3.8 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 29/08/2016 by Cristina from Madrid

    We didn't like how the payment method was changed once our reservation was confirmed (someone decided that AMEX was not a valid card accepted, and after that, they included a service charge for other credit cards). I received a mail speaking about cancellation of our reservation when we had no way to receive mail, with a warning that if they didn't responde within the following 24 hours we would loose our reservation.

  • Excellent accommodation & a great base to explore Inverness area
    4.5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 23/08/2016 by Joanna from Amsterdam

    I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Westercraigs Apartment. A wee bit difficult to find without the instructions, but it was certainly worthwhile. It is a comfortable, clean and tastefully decorated apartment with excellent facilities. I found it a great base from which to explore the Inverness area. Would definitely book this accommodation again if I was in the area with my own transport.

  • Nice view but very tired interior
    3 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 12/08/2016 by Margaret from Howwood

    Both toilet seats broken or falling off toilet. Living room window wouldn't close. Furniture in bedroom was awful and looked like it was purchased from a charity shop. Living room furniture left a lot to be desired (rug, table and dining chairs)

  • Inverness short break
    4.3 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 08/08/2016 by Shona from Markinch

    Lovely unique cottage flat, well presented and comfortable. Everything you would need was provided. Both toilet seats a bit loose and ensuite fan wasn't working but no complaints or issues. Location great for us, peaceful with great walks. Would happily return.

  • Great
    4.5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 16/07/2016 by Nina from Portland, Victoria

    We found this place very nice. It was nice and peacefil and the scenery around it was beautiful, could go for nice walks around where we were staying. Not far to get into town

  • A roomy, comfortable, private, well equipped, and quiet property.
    4.8 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 30/06/2016 by Doug from Westlake

    A roomy, comfortable, private, well equipped, and quiet property. While it is a little out of town, it is only a short drive but has the advantage of being quiet and no parking issues. It took a little while to work out the heating system but instructions were provided.

  • It could be so much better!!
    3.5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 26/06/2016 by Philip from Upminster

    We stayed in this apartment last year and returned for a short break in Inverness June16. Some of the items we moaned about last year still have not been rectified. These included: Wrong postcode for the property given on the details The bathroom mirror is still mounted on the wall too low to use unless your a midget. Toilet seat was loose Lino in the hall still not laid flat. Overall the apartment is ideal for a short break or corporate stay but it is not luxury by any means. The pillows are rock hard polyester and the quilt is not much better. A coffee table would be nice We would not return again

  • Great appartement
    4.5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 15/06/2016 by Anne from Krefeld

    The appartement was perfect for us. Large, clean and with everything we needed. Especially the key conditions provide a flexible and uncomplicated arrival.

  • Just what we required
    4.5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 21/05/2016 by Alison from Kirkwall

    A good location for us as we had 2 dogs and are some nice walks around. Easy access to the property from Inverness. Easy parking right outside.Very spacious. Do watch the Post code location as this cannot be fixed apparently, the property is not where google says it is. Also make sure you have the correct key code. We had 2 on our instructions so had to check which was correct. Did feel £40 additional charge for 2 nights for 2 dogs was a bit excessive.

  • Nice apartment, a little out of the way but not too far!
    3.8 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 27/04/2016 by Michael from Turriff

    Comfortable, well finished apartment is only 3 miles (approx £9 in a taxi) from Inverness centre and is in a nice neighborhood. Would definatley stay again

  • A virtually perfect spot
    4.7 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 07/04/2016 by Brian from La Chapelle Montbrandeix

    We were very pleasantly surprised by the standard of the accommodation as well as the furnishings and the "little extras". The apartment was bright and spacious and well heated despite the high ceilings. The shower was wonderful, the bed comfortable and all in all we thoroughly enjoyed it and should we go back to Inverness we would stay here.

  • Pathetic experience
    1.7 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 29/03/2016 by Shobhit from Brentwood

    Mismatch in the actual property location/address and what is shown at the time of booking, spoiled my whole trip and made the experience worst.. expected to stay near town and close to other facility but end up in distant location with paying heavily for taxi and unnecessary time wastage. couldn't enjoy any thing in inverness.. wish to forget ....

    Les, Director from Gael Holiday Homes Reply on 31/03/2016
    Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your booking experience. We were sorry to hear on your arrival day and also read in your feedback that you were unhappy about the location of the apartment. You booked through a third party website and on checking the information they provided prior to booking they do say that the apartment is 3 miles outside the city centre. They also provide a map with location marker, address and postcode which is correct. We send all guests a sheet on directions prior to arrival and give them a call a couple of days beforehand to ensure they have the information they need. I see from your booking notes we did this for you also. Regretfully the navigation app you used instead on your phone had an incorrect location for the postcode causing the issue. We are sorry this spoilt your stay in Inverness and your enjoyment of the apartment. We have contacted the app provider to have their database updated with the correct location but as of yet have not received a response.

  • 1 Bedroom flat Inverness area
    4.8 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 29/03/2016 by Stuart from Coatbridge

    The flat is perfect for a Business stay although it has all the facilities in the flat that you would need for a relaxing stay In Inverness. The owners have made the flat very user friendly with plenty of Instructions on how to work the Heating and cooker. I would not hesitate to use this flat again when I am next up in Inverness

  • Great place
    4.8 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 01/01/2016 by Kate from Edinburgh

    Great little place, it had all you could need and is in a nice quiet location. Inverness is only a few minutes drive away as is Loch Ness. Easy to book and would return.

  • 2 night stay
    4.2 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 17/11/2015 by Beverly from Larbert

    A very nice comfortable house. We had initial problem which was very frustrating. Having booked through we were sent miles out of our way due to website having the postcode wrong. Weather on drive there was snow blizzard so to add extra 30 miles to journey in dark was horrendous.we had been sent separate details from owners but didn't spot the different postcodes as we had printed out confirmation so used that. Think owners need to be spotting this with websites they use. That said we enjoyed our stay. The kitchen could be doing with having had a cleaning cloth. There was 1 teatowel which we had to use for wiping down when cleaning up. The extending chair in living room is broken so a note could be left saying not to use it. Overall it suited our purposes and would think about going again if in same area another time.

  • Will be using again.
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 31/10/2015 by Marie from Peterhead

    I travel a lot for work and will be using this apartment more regularly in the future. It's nice to be able to cook when on travels instead of eating out all the time. Facilities were excellent. Clean and modern. Great parking and location! Can't wait to return!

  • Excellent, well finished apartment
    4.5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 16/10/2015 by Stanley from Perth

    Really good apartment - obviously been recently refurbished to a high standard - very clean, comfortable and well furnished/equipped. Good value for money. thank you.

  • Modern and fresh apartment i exciting old building
    4.3 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 14/10/2015 by Åsa from Iggesund

    Well equipped, nice and quiet, perfect with parking just outside. The bed was to narrow and hard (with no mattress), there is a lot of space for a normal size double bed in the bedroom - why put in that small one?

  • A nice place to stay
    4.2 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 28/09/2015 by Gale from San Diego

    The small apt was a nice refuge from the hustle and bustle of Inverness. The only regret is that it is not close enough to walk into Inverness. The Tesco Metro is an easy drive away and contains everything you might need. The washer/dryer combo was difficult on the first usage and the manuals left by the owner did not help. But you can figure out the stove and oven easily.

  • short Break
    4.3 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 18/09/2015 by Janet from Thurso

    Excellent place to stay for a visit to Inverness. Car is definitely needed. The property would benefit from a king size bed, a grab rail and mat in the shower would also be helpful to older guests. Otherwise great place would recommend.

  • Weekend Break
    4.7 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 15/09/2015 by Ronald from Appin

    Lovely apartment, very spacious inside and well equipped. Only slight negative was we couldn't work the television nor could our daughter who stopped by to say hello . We would stay here again. Mary

  • Stay in Inverness
    4.8 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 11/09/2015 by James from Templestowe

    We were very happy with the apartment, the only drawback was that the TV did not work for the first week of our stay. However, Alex, the owner's representative, was very helpful, and liaised with the owner to get this remedied.

  • A very comfortable stay
    4.7 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 22/08/2015 by Guest from Hawthorn

    This is a very comfortable and spacious apartment in a quiet location on the outskirts of Inverness. The kitchen and bathroom facilities are excellent. The only small suggestions I would make is to improve the quality of towels and linen. there were also some light globes that needed replacing. Apart form that, we thought the apartment was an excellent base to explore the Inverness environs.

  • Stay was Good
    3.7 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 19/08/2015 by Guest from Los Angeles, Californis

    transportation was not very good. stopped at night. 8C bus. could not operate stove top with pan on it no instructions for top or oven., dishwasher had old rag in it. Bed was hard and uneven, every thing else was OK'

  • Excellent
    4.8 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 21/07/2015 by Kim from Aberdeen

    Beautiful apartment in a quiet and remote place. Beautiful views and loads to do around the sarounding area.highly recommended for couples who are looking for some time on there own

  • ????? ?????????
    4.5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 16/07/2015 by Elena from Kaliningrad

    ? ????????????? ???? ??? ??????????? ??? ??????????.????? ?????,??????? ?????,?????????? wf,????? ?????,?????????? ??????? ??????? ?????????????,????? ?????.

  • uncomfortable feeling
    2.5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 13/07/2015 by Karen from Singapore

    There was a very uncomfortable feeling during our first night stay there. Hence we moved out of the place the next day. We had wasted one room night cost. Wish the apartment management could allow room cancellationin in such circumstances. Thank you. Karen

    Gael Holiday Homes Reply on 23/07/2015
    We are very sorry you didn't enjoy your stay and were concerned to read your comments. The apartment housekeepers are available to be contacted at anytime so we were surprised to read your comments as we didn't hear from you. Having emailed you directly, as we can't reach you the phone, we do wish to discuss this with you if possible so we may understand the issue during your stay so we can ensure that anything required is addressed for future guests. Thank you.

  • Excellent stay
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 30/06/2015 by Guest from Veerle-laakdal

    We had everything we needed, the appartment was very nice and the locatiion was okay for us, a nice quiet place. Nothing to complain about, on the contrary!

  • Though a nice property it could have been better
    3.7 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 22/06/2015 by Guest from Upminster

    The property was nice but there were several minor problems such as the toilet seat being loose and the cleanliness could have been better. The grill pan was covered with foil but once I used it and removed the foil it was really greasy underneath Also the blind in the bedroom let so much light in we were waking up extremely early. There was no information pack in the flat at all.

    Dorothy, owner of 7 Westercraigs Apartment Reply on 30/06/2015
    I am sorry you did not find the information book. I have checked and it is there so perhaps it had been moved. The manager of the cleaning company has reported that the grill pan is clean. I will take on board your other comments but meantime confirm the toilet seat has been fixed. Thank you for raising this.

  • Lovely Modern Apartment
    4.8 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 09/06/2015 by Paul from Blackburn

    Handy location for us (round the corner from the mother in law). Really nice kitchen and lounge area. Shower room was good too. Bedroom a bit at odds decor wise but bed was comfy enough. Only real criticisms would be no coffee table frustrating if your watching TV at night; and the TV is hung too high up in my opinion. All in all its a excellent property if your visiting Inverness, Loch Ness is just up the road and it's close enough to town for a taxi ride on a night out. The premier inn round the corner was about the same money for 2 nights and the foods bad so this place every time for a long weekend

  • Familie mit kleinem kind
    4.7 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 30/05/2015 by Sandra from Marchissy

    Die lage ist etwas ausserhalb aber daführ ruhig und das appartement sehr grosszügig und gut ausgestattet. Beim kinderbett fehlte leider die matratze und wir hatten den eindruck das vorher ein hund im appartement war (geruch und haare)

  • Familie mit kleinem kind
    4.7 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 30/05/2015 by Sandra from Marchissy

    Die lage ist etwas ausserhalb aber daführ ruhig und das appartement sehr grosszügig und gut ausgestattet. Beim kinderbett fehlte leider die matratze und wir hatten den eindruck das vorher ein hund im appartement war (geruch und haare)

  • a stop on our Scotland trip
    4.3 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 29/05/2015 by Guest from Bergisch Gladbach

    its perfect thanks...................................................................................................................................

  • Short break, fantastic location
    4.8 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 27/05/2015 by Moira from Greenock

    Cosy and comfortable apartment, in a fantastic location. Very relaxing and peaceful Great forest walks to take the dog. Would definitely recommend.

  • Westercraigs
    4.2 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 03/05/2015 by Guest from St. Albans

    Very convenient to be able to stay for days rather than a full week. The living space was very attractive with the beautiful tall windiws and we thought the blinds used with them extremely effective. We would have liked better dining room chairs - they were a bit flimsy, one more than the rest.

  • Nice apartment No. 7 with disher and washing machine, but bed was awful
    3.5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 05/10/2014 by Guest from Taunusstein

    Westercraigs are nice apartments with a great kitchen and 2 bathrooms. There was a disher, cooker and washing machine with washing powder and dishwasher tablets. We were surprised about two toilets. There is everything what you need for 2 or 3 weeks. But the bed was horrible: only one duvet in a queensize bed and the mattress is trash. When you move around at night your partner is awake - in the second night I've started sleeping on the couch. That's not the service what I've already paid for. Windows could be cleaned and the red armchairs in the living room are comfortable but don't try to extend them.

  • Fantastic apartment
    4.5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 13/09/2014 by Lisa from Edinburgh

    I stayed for two nights and was very impressed with the apartment. It was spacious, the living area/kitchen was lovely and the setting of the apartment was perfect. The bedroom isn't quite as nice as the main living area but it was clean and had plenty of space. On the first morning I found the shower was blocked which was inconvenient but this was sorted on the same day after a phone call to the cleaning company that looks after the property. They also kept me informed of what they were doing to fix it by text which was appreciated. There were a couple of other minor things like the shower head not being clean and not staying in position but these are fairly trivial and didn't really detract from my stay. I will definitely stay here again when I'm in the area.

  • Great property
    4.7 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 10/09/2014 by Melissa from Berwick

    Fantastic apartment very clean and user friendly. Had issues with drainage in shower could only have a light flow of water before base would fill. Other suggestion would be a microwave.

  • Great property
    4.7 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 10/09/2014 by Melissa from Berwick

    Fantastic apartment very clean and user friendly. Had issues with drainage in shower could only have a light flow of water before base would fill. Other suggestion would be a microwave.

  • Young couple
    4.5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 24/08/2014 by Guest from Roma

    Our experience on this apartment has been very good especially for comfort (two toilets and a big equiped kitchen), the position to visit the sourrandings (we had our own car) and the lookalike of the flat.

  • Lovely spacious accommodation .
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 16/06/2014 by Guest from Cheshunt

    This 1 bedroom apartment has everything you need for a very comfortable stay, fully equipped, spacious and modern. it's within easy reach of Inverness and Loch Ness. Thoroughly recommend.

  • A nice Appartment for visiting Inverness
    4.5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 17/05/2014 by Guest from Starnberg

    Everthing was clean and in top condition. In my oppinion for two people a lot of space, but we liked it ;) You will find a separate toilet and a big kitchen with everything you can need. There were some DVDs for rainy days, too... A great idea! We got all information we needed via E-Mail, so there were no questions. But it was a little bit unpersonal without any staff or the owner at the location. Finally: the Appartment was great and next time visiting Inverness we would return!

  • Excelente apartamento
    4.8 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 28/04/2014 by Jorge from Leioa

    Todo ha sido muy bueno.Organizacion , estancia, ubicacion, limpieza.Muy cerca en coche de Inverness.El apartamento es muy amplio moderno y muy limpio.Gracias.

  • Would recommend
    4.7 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 14/03/2014 by Guest from Aberdeen

    Nice place to stay, all mod cons inc washing machine, (not that I used it ;) )... Great location too, just on the outskirts of inverness... Only downside was the bed... a topper mattress would'nt go a miss and everytime I moved it squeaked!... on the whole... even the bed situation would not put me off from staying again, (I'd take my own topper with me)

  • Holidays in Inverness
    4.3 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 29/10/2013 by Ana Maria Roman from GRANADA

    Almost everything was perfect. We have spent lovely days in such confortable, well equipt and quier apartment. Good location if you have a car and want to visit de highland. Fast visit and bear supermarkets

    Gael Holiday Homes Reply on 13/11/2013
    Thank you for your review of 7 Westercraigs Apartment. It is a great location for exploring all the Highlands has to offer. We are happy you enjoyed your stay.

  • lovely location - beautiful apartment
    4.7 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 20/10/2013 by Guest from Prince Albert

    A very nice apartment and a lovely, quiet setting. We were in number 7, and would have liked to have had something to make coffee - even a press would have done. Would definitely recommend staying here.

    Gael Holiday Homes Reply on 24/10/2013
    We appreciate you taking the time to review Westercraigs apartment. Thanks for the suggestion about the coffee we will pass this on to the owner. We hope to see you again sometime in the future.


The apartment is part of the listed building which was formally a large Victorian Hospital. It is set high above the city of Inverness offering spectacular views. The area is quiet and offers many options for walking and cycling in the immediate area.

You may also like


Sleeps 2

Fairfield Lane Apartment



Sleeps 3

40 Tomnahurich Street Apartment



Sleeps 2

Riverview Apartment


Keep up to date with offers

Facebook Twitter Pinterest Instagram

Site encrypted by 128 bit SSL. SSL creates an encrypted link between a web server and a web browser to ensure security.
Company Registration SC412209

* *

2018 Gael Property Care Ltd

T: 01349 800153|

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website.