To book or get prices click on your start date on the calendar.

  • Booked
  • Available
  • Start Date

4.6 out of 5


94% of guests recommend
Based on 65 guest reviews

Innes Street Apartment (ground floor)


Self-catering rental apartment for nightly rental in Inverness within 2 minutes walk of Inverness city centre. Parking and Wi-Fi internet access included free. Located in a quiet area of central Inverness, great for holiday rental, business trips or when visiting family in Inverness.

This spacious apartment has been newly refurbished to the highest standard. Sleeping up to 2 guests the apartment is situated in Innes Street, a cul-de-sac, which is just off the main centre of Inverness. Within 2 minutes’ walk of the train and bus station and from the city centre restaurants, bars, cafes and shops Innes Street apartment is an ideal location if on business or if visiting friends or family or just spending some time in the capital of the Highlands.

Main Features

  • ✔ WiFi
  • ✔ Parking
  • ✔ Short breaks available
  • ✔ All rooms downstairs
  • ✔ Town & city
  • ✔ Restaurant within 1 mile
  • ✔ Shop within 1 mile
  • ✔ Pub within 1 mile
  • ✔ 1 bedroom

First listed date: 20/12/2012

Lounge: plenty of seating, coffee table, TV with Freeview and DVD player, Free Wi-Fi internet access.

Kitchen: gas oven, gas hob, fridge, washing machine, microwave, toaster, kettle, cutlery, crockery and glassware.

Bedroom:  double bed, wardrobe, bedside cabinets and radio alarm.

Bathroom: with shower, toilet and wash hand basin.

All bed linen, towels, electricity, Wi-Fi and parking are included in the price.

The apartment is stocked with a starter supply of washing up liquid, dishwasher tablets, toilet rolls and other kitchen and bathroom supplies.

Supermarket: Tesco/Asda – 10 minutes walk away.

Numerous shops, supermarkets, restaurants, cafes, bars, banks, etc all within a couple of minutes’ walk of the city centre.

Pubs: various within the city centre. Nearest is the Innes Bar 300 metres away.

Take Away food – various within the city centre.

Shops: various within the city centre.

Theatre/cinema: Eden Court Theatre is about a 20 minute walk.

Gael Favourite restaurants :

Aspendos in Union Street by the Post Office – Turkish/Mediterranean

Cafe1 in Castle Street – turn left at MacDonalds and walk up the hill. Cafe1 is on your left – Scottish/Varied

Mustard Seed – along the river side, turn right at the end of the High Street. Mustard Seed is on the right – Scottish/Varied

Fig and Thistle – on Stephens Brae not far from Girvans – Scottish.

Rocpool – across the river at the end of the High Street, on the corner on the left.

Sams Indian Cuisine – on Church Street.

Arrival time: after 3pm, departure time 10am. Early check in and late check out are available at an extra cost (subject to availability – please ask).

Travel cot and high chair available on request at an extra cost as shown on the online booking form.

Sorry no pets.

Cancellation policy – a 30% deposit will be charged on the day of booking and is non-refundable in the event of cancellation. The balance due will be charged 14 days prior to arrival and will be non-refundable in the event of a cancellation or no show. A booking can be cancelled up to 14 days before the arrival date and the final balance will not need to be paid.

Cancellation protection policy is available during booking or before the final balance payment is made.

Rate table shows the base weekly rental rates only when the property is only available for weekly bookings. Short breaks may be available and are not shown below. To check available bookable dates and the rate choose the start date on the calendar at the top of the page then the number of available nights.

Rates do not include additional booking fee of £24 or £28 where applicable. Seasonal offers are available at times where no or a reduced booking fee applies.

For weekly bookings discounts are available at certain times and are not shown in the rate table. To check prices choose the start date on the calendar at the top of the page then the number of available nights.

Trustworthy reviews from genuine guests
UpFront Reviews
  • Our stay in Inverness
    4.3 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 14/09/2017 by Mervyn from Bruckless

    The location of this apartment is excellent just a couple of minutes walk into the city. It has a nice little bar at the end of the street. The apartment is well enough equipped with all necessary requirements. The only problem we had was the pillows and duvet could do with being replaced. Pillows were very uncomfortable. As we were staying more than 5 days we understood the towels would have been changed but did not happpen which was a bit disappointing. Otherwise everything else was fine and enjoyed our stay.

  • Convenient and comfortable
    4.5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 12/07/2017 by Iain from Dundee

    The Innes Street Apartment (G/F) has reserved car parking and is conveniently located for Inverness town centre and major routes. The owners have worked hard to make using the apartment as easy as possible. The apartment has everything you need for short stays. The only down side is that the living room does not get much light but that was not a problem as it was only used in the evenings. There were plenty of towels and toiletries as well as crockery and kitchen utensils with tea/coffee/milk supplied and the bed was comfortable. Would definitely use this apartment again.

  • 95
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 07/06/2017 by Sanjiv from Bangalore

    The place is fantastic. Location fantastic. But if breakfast had been provided, which most places at that price do provide, then it would have been 100 per excellent. However there is a lovely cafe 'Charlies' at the bus station which had very good breakfast at a reasonable price.

  • Comfortable apartment in Inverness
    4.5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 07/06/2017 by Maria from Hannover

    We had a very nice time. The location is good and the flatlet is very comfortable, particularly the kitchen is furnished very well.

  • Unpleasant stay
    2.3 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 29/05/2017 by Guest from Harrow

    Cobwebs all over the place. No cleaning service provided over the long stay as per terms. Poor amenities and lighting.

    Kay, owner of Innes Street Apartment Reply on 30/05/2017
    Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you feel the property wasn’t clean, we are surprised to read this as you will see from other reviews that we score very highly and take time to clean and pride in our standards. We are unsure about your expectation of a free cleaning service as we do not advertise this. We do provide a change of bedding for stays over a week however your booking was not longer than this. We regret that we were unable to offer you a free late check out of 8pm from the standard time of 10am and this may be reflected in your review scores. The next guests check in at 3pm so we are only able to help with late check out of a couple of hours. For Inverness apartments we know we offer great value for the nightly rental price offered and hope future guests will take the time to read our other reviews.

  • Sonniger Aufenthalt
    4.8 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 15/05/2017 by Evelyn from Baunatal

    Sonnige Tage in einer schönen Stadt. Lage der Unterkunft ist sehr gut. Man kann alles zu Fuß erreichen.

  • Wonderful stay in Inverness
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 09/04/2017 by Sarah from Aylesbury

    The apartment is in a quiet residential road only a 10 minute easy stroll into the centre of Inverness with a good choice of shops and eateries. Close to several supermarkets. On road parking was never a problem - a permit is provided and we always got a space immediately outside the apartment - and there are many free spaces along the road (or at least when we stayed). Facilities were of a high standard - lovely shower (no bath). Very comfortable bed and good kitchen. Tea towel was very small (the size of a handkerchief) but other linen (bath towels and bedding) were good. The owner texted us on the 5th day to ask if we needed a change of linen. We didn't - but appreciated the offer. The apartment was very easy to find. We drove a hire car from the airport (about 15 minutes) and we were within 15 minute walk from the railway and bus stations. We have never been to this area before. The surrounding area is beautiful and we did several walks near Loch Ness and the Moray Firth and visited Culloden Field, Fort George, Urquhart Castle amongst others. Inverness was a very good centre.

  • The apartment far exceeded our expectations.
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 02/04/2017 by Stephen from Newport

    The apartment was spotlessly clean, spacious, very nicely furnished and welcoming. The owners had thought of everything to make our stay effortless. The location of the apartment is perfect for being able to walk into the town. The accommodation played a big part in us enjoying our stay in Inverness.

  • Exceeded expectations
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 19/02/2017 by Gordon from Peterhead

    Apartment was spotlessly clean with a homely welcoming atmosphere. ideally situated for the town centre, this would definitely be my preferred option on any future visits to Inverness.

  • Not a holiday apartment
    2.8 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 06/02/2017 by Elizabeth from .castellon

    It was dark when we arrived at Innes Street and the first thing we noticed as we approached was the dreadful smell, which we assumed was coming from the waste bins beside the door. The smell pervaded the house and switching on the lights disturbed a couple of enormous flies...strange for a freezing January night. We vowed to buy bleach and douse the drains and bins. Stepping out of the door on our first crisp Inverness day revealed the source, and culprit, of the smell. The yard of the house next door(separated by a low picket fence) was ankle deep in dog excrement. The culprit a German Shepherd of advancing years. Absolutely disgusting. The smell and flies continued. The flat was poorly furnished and dark and the bathroom was dated with linoleum floor and blocked washhand basin. Innes street is superbly situated just 10 mins walk from the center and the pub across the road is good, although no food in the evenings. The wifi was excellent. To describe this as a holiday apartment is creative. This is a converted house with no noise insulation from the flat above. The volume of dog excrement is a potential health hazard and I cannot imagine the smell and flies in the summer months. It should be reported to the local authority before any more bookings are accepted. Itinerant worker accomodation would be a better description of Innes Street.

    Biily & Kay, owners of Innes Street Apartments Reply on 07/02/2017
    We are very sorry our apartment didn’t meet your expectations and you didn’t enjoy your stay as much as our many other guests who have left us feedback on reviews. The apartment underwent a full refurbishment, back to bare walls, a couple of years ago and we did install insulation along with a new kitchen and shower room although we appreciate that choice of floor coverings and décor can be personal choice. We are equally disappointed about the dog mess in a neighbours garden and have reported this to the local council. We do provide contact details for all guests and would have been happy to hear from you regarding the blocked sink, or anything else, so we could have sorted this during your stay. We hope that despite your concerns you enjoyed your time in Inverness.

  • New year break
    4.7 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 05/01/2017 by Barbara from Glenrothes

    This flat is well located, comfortable and ideal for a short stay. It is equipped with everything you need. The pub accross the road is very welcoming and the short walk to the town is handy. The free WiFi started off great, then intermittently kept going off. Sky TV would have been a bonus but would not put us off booking again.

  • Short break
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 20/12/2016 by John from Livingston

    The accomodation is really convenient for everything in Inverness ,few minutes walk from both train and bus stations ,town centre with shops and pubs also close by. Really cosy comfortable and clean apartment ,especially chairs in living room ,nice to come home to relaxe after exploring the river and the islands .

  • Great place
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 08/11/2016 by Jack from Gourock

    Lovely place. Everything we needed there. A lot of effort made into making sure we knew where everything was and how it worked. Also the owner phoned before our journey to ask if we needed anything, which was a nice touch. Very happy with our stay.

  • American travelers
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 05/10/2016 by Elizabeth from San Jose, Ca

    A great place in an ideal location. We were within walking distance to downtown and an easy drive to places of interest.

  • really nice
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 02/10/2016 by Lynda from Cannock

    A great choice for our first visit to Inverness. The apartment was ideally situated for access to everything the city has to offer. Compact yet well appointed, the apartment has virtually everything you will need for a stay. It was well maintained, and very clean when we arrived, somewhat dishevelled after a gruelling ( and very late running) train journey from the Midlands. The bed is comfy too, although their are signs of it being well used, as the dreaded 'roll into the centre' was occurring! Also, what would be nice is a teapot, as not everyone likes to make tea in mugs. Its just a little thing, but would make a great stay even better. We really enjoyed our stay and will certainly be back to the city and hopefully (if we can find a vacant slot!) staying at Innes Street Apartments.

  • Para repetir
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 24/09/2016 by Silvia Noemi from Mar Del Plata

    El apartamento es maravilloso, todo lo que necesitas esta ahí, los dueños se han ocupados hasta de los más mínimos detalles, fue como estar en nuestra propia casa, gracias! Para recomendar!

  • All needs satisfied.
    4.2 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 23/09/2016 by Barry from Ely

    Spacious ground floor flat, very comfortable bed, and close to Inverness station and the centre of town. The flat perfectly suited our requirements. As tea drinkers, a little surprised that the flat had no tea pot or tea cups - minor issue.

  • Does What it Says on the Tin
    4.5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 14/09/2016 by Roger from Longridge

    Good quality but basic property. Appears to have been recently renovated. Spotlessly clean and ideal for a couple. On street parking was useful and worked well. Location is amongst other houses on normal residential street but very close to city centre - only 5 minutes walk.

  • Short break
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 12/09/2016 by John from Livingston

    Really comfortable flat ,close to both rail and bus stations,short walk to town and supermarkets.I have stayed here before and will return again in future ,enjoy the relaxer chairs after day walking down river .its always spotlessly clean with tea and coffee available on arrival not to mention tha bowl of sweets !. Would definitely recommend this apartment .

  • Good location for train travel and excellent value
    4.8 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 09/09/2016 by Warren from Jolimont

    This apartment suited us very well being located about 10 minutes amble to the station in a quiet street and close to the river which is very pleasant to stroll along. Also important to us, is it was on the ground floor with minimal noise from the apartment above. Comprising a kitchen,living, bathroom and bedroom. The place was in good condition and very clean. Note the washing machine does not have built in dryer and we were unable to activate towel dryer in the bathroom which meant relying on the outside clothes line- a challenge in Inverness. The bed was comfortable but hot (memory foam type?) and leaving a window open to cool the place off did not leave us feeling secure. Dont leave booking too late as Inverness is short of this type of accomodation around the train station

  • A great stay in Inverness
    4.5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 05/09/2016 by Mervyn from Bruckless

    This apartment enhanced our stay in Inverness. Location and condition of the apartment was excellent. Everything that was required was in it. When we return we will definitely stay here and would recommend it to our friends.

  • Relaxing Comfort
    4.8 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 08/08/2016 by Amy from Sherman

    The apartment was nicely located, and simply comfortable. The walk to town was easy and near a road for an easy driving to go out of town. The apartment was on a quiet street with a nice little bar at the end of the street.

  • Home Away from Home
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 03/08/2016 by Susan from Westland

    There is nothing bad I could really say about the flat except the kitchen and bathroom floors stick to your feet because they are not glued down, not a big deal, but next to the shower I can see eventually there will be a mold problem. There is, however, an issue next door. The neighbor is very nice and friendly as is his dog, but there is literally a solid layer of dog feces covering the entire back yard. It is not pleasant to say the least and I am a little concerned with the dog walking in its own poo. It did not get warm enough to cause an odor issue but I could see that happening. I did not want to hang my laundry out because of this. I was a little concerned with the bedroom window facing the street but it is very quiet at night. I did not realize that there was a roller shade that blocks out the street lights. The location cannot be beat, very very close to public transport and town center. There was one issue when we arrived and I was very impressed at the speed in which it was remedied. This is the first place I have ever stayed that thought to leave instructions for the appliances. Mine at home are very different so these were foreign to me. Very clean, well appointed, and very "homey". It is obvious that this property owner really cares.

  • Ground floor flat
    4.3 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 28/07/2016 by Elizabeth Claire from Pontarddulais

    Hi, had a nice time and the ground floor flat was very comfortable and had everything we needed. However, The next doors back garden was an eyesore, dog mess everywhere so couldn't leave the back door open or any of the windows. Such a pity as the appaertment was lovley.

  • accomm was good but location was poor ---wrong side of town
    3 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 20/07/2016 by Helen from Benowa Queensland

    average ---poor location and equipment --ie no electric kettle ---no dishwasher --- street parking not safe --had to move car all day when road repairs were done --inconvenient .

    Kay & Billy, owners of Innes Street Apartment Reply on 20/07/2016
    Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay due to the reasons you detail. We are naturally disappointed as we try hard to ensure we provide a good service and good facilities for our guests, many of whom comment on this in the reviews they leave. We always listen to feedback to see where improvements can be made but are perplexed by your comments about location as these are clearly detailed in our web listings with description, map pointer and photos of the street, so guests may decide if this is suitable prior to booking. We also list the appliances in the kitchen so guests can make informed booking decisions. There is a kettle for the gas stove but we will put in an electric kettle, thanks for this feedback. We are sorry that the local council were carrying out some road improvements during your stay. This is something that is good but we have no control over timings. The street has plenty parking available and we are glad you were able to find a parking space nearby and that allowed free parking with the parking permit we provide. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in the Highlands and Scotland and will come back to Inverness sometime soon.

  • Innes in Inverness
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 06/07/2016 by Anu from Tampere

    This lovely apartment was very clean and comfortable. It felt like home abd has an excellent location near city centre and its shops. Highly recommendable.

  • A well appointed apartment
    4.7 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 22/06/2016 by Marjorie from Ringwood

    The apartment was very well appointed, clean and comfortable. I would have no hesitation in recommending to anyone. It is within walking distance to the station through the underpass at the end of the street and by using this route the city is reached through the station.

  • fantastic stay
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 19/06/2016 by David from Llangollen

    This lovely cottage was the most comfortable self catering apartment we have stayed in, and we have been in many. It was like home from home and I wishe I could take it home and plant it in my garden to live in. If we come back to Inverness we we mist certainky book this cottage again and we would rate it well above 10 to anyone, thank you for our fantastic stay.

  • Excellent stay
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 05/06/2016 by Agnes from Glasgow

    Well kept apartment and very comfortable stay here. Very handy for town and also for driving in and out of Inverness to various attractions. A bonus having carparking permit and always managed to park outside the apartment, although plenty space within the street. Only complaint would be to reiterate what others have said about the kettle. Handle gets exceptionally hot and a cloth always needed to lift and pour. An electric kettle would be an improvement. Otherwise, great place and we will return.

  • Wonderful accommodation, every comfort. Very thoughtful owners!
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 22/05/2016 by Greg from Hervey Bay

    It was a great place to stay. Very clean and modern. Large rooms and everything provided for a comfortable stay. The best shower since we left home. Super accommodation and cannot be faulted. Thanks, Greg + Vyna

  • Short stay in Inverness
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 22/05/2016 by Jean from Spennymoor

    Our stay at the apartment in Innes Street was very good. The apartment suited our needs exactly. The kettle let it down as the handle got very hot and could be dangerous. An electric kettle would a good idea.

  • Brilliant. All I required.
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 01/05/2016 by Anne from Hastings

    I enjoyed my stay . The apartment is within easy walking distance of all the amenities in Inverness that I required. Everything in the apartment was spotless on my arrival. The owners were very helpful and on hand when required. Anne

  • Short break
    4.8 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 14/04/2016 by John from Livingston

    Have used Innes street before and always happy to return .Its really comfortable,clean and so handy for reaching town centre and rail and bus station,5 mins walk. My only worry is it will be so popular,it will be difficult to hire again,but I will definitely return.

  • Better than a hotel.
    4.8 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 10/04/2016 by Mark from .plymouth

    We viewed a number of hotels prior to booking Innes Street apartment and decided that as we were staying for five nights it would be more comfortable. We did not regret the decision. The key was waiting for us in the wall safe, the permit for the car was there as well. We settled in and it was like a home from home. It was very clean, very warm and very welcoming. We had mobile numbers and a landline number for the owner should we have needed to contact them but there was no need. A nice five night stay, ideal location for a walk into town, friendly pub in same street and numerous shops nearby for 'the essentials'. When you stay go to 'Johnny Foxes' in Inverness. as we were having a drink there we looked at the menu and were very surprised. Not 'pub grub' here but good value for money, excellent food.

  • Excellent place to stay
    4.8 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 06/04/2016 by Shona from Stromness

    Second time staying here and was just as good. My only fault is the shower cord needs to be replaced as it is very worn at the shower head and affecting the pressure of the water when in use. Otherwise it is a perfect place to stay. I'm sure we'll be back again.

  • Sehr schöne und gut ausgestattete Ferienwohnung
    4.5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 27/03/2016 by Markus from Hillscheid

    Sehr schöne große Wohnung. Alles da was man benötigt. Küche sehr gut ausgestattet. Ruhige Umgebung. Internet gute und schnelle Verbindung. Parkplatz direkt vor der Tür. Alles Super!

  • Highly recommended, you'll enjoy your stay.
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 22/03/2016 by Helen from Bellshill

    The apartment was comfortable, bright and clean. It had all amenities needed for long stay. Only 5 mins walk to Town Centre. Great location if thinking of visiting Inverness.

  • .
    4.5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 17/03/2016 by Guest from Aberdeen


  • Great apartment
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 15/03/2016 by David from Stirling

    A lovely apartment in an ideal location. When back in Inverness I will definitely stay here again. Very comfortable and had everything you would require. The apartment is located in a quiet street, only 3 minutes walk from the town centre. All in all ,great apartment .

  • A real highland welcome
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 03/01/2016 by Guest from Oban

    Innes Street is in a fantastic location within easy walking distance of the town,the apartments themselves were immaculate,well equipped and cosy. The owners were very thoughtful and left us milk,tea,coffee,shortbread and liqueurs which was a nice touch as it was New Year.

  • Short break
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 22/12/2015 by John from Livingston

    Really comfortable stay,central to everything ,exactly what I needed,will definitely return .will recommend to friends....enjoyed the reclining chairs!.

  • Excellent accommodation and comfortable
    4.8 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 07/10/2015 by Anthony from Aylesbury

    Perfect for us as we wanted somewhere to stay close to our daughter who lives in Inverness but has no guest space. The result was a perfect break for us and ideal for our daughter and grandson. Highly recommended

  • Central location provides easy access to public transport
    4.7 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 16/09/2015 by Philip from Swindon

    We were touring from Inverness - using a ScotRail Highland Rover. The location is perfect for that, being some 6 or 8 minutes walk to the station ( and so also provides very easy access to the city centre and the bus/coach station). The apartment is on a quiet street so there is very little vehicle noise and sleeping at the front one is not even aware of the trains. If we were to return to Inverness, we would happily stay there again.

  • Weekend in Inverness
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 09/09/2015 by Angela from Aberdeen

    We found this apartment to be ideally located for the city centre, which was a short walk away. Very well equipped, spotlessly clean and a very comfortable bead. Would highly recommend.

  • An enjoyable stay.
    4.3 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 29/08/2015 by Guest from Les Pavillons Sous Bois

    A clean and pleasant apartment in a quiet street. Good location from downtown and the River Ness. I would definitely recommand this one. You will surely have a great time.

  • Quality apartment with all expected facilities.
    4 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 10/07/2015 by Guest from Flynn

    This is how an apartment should be managed. Clear instructions on how to get to, and enter, the apartment; clear instructions and manuals for appliances and services in the apartment (eg wifi). The apartment was well equipped with everything the traveler would need to self cater, including oven/cooktop, microwave, refrigerator and washing machine. The apartment was clean and comfortable offering such amenities as TV and complimentary wifi. Good furnishings and comfortable bed. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • Nice stay.
    4.3 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 01/07/2015 by Guest from Carnoustie

    My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights, We know Inverness very well and have stayed in other properties nearby so knew that Innes St was just a short walk in to town. The apartment is spotless and has many extras that you usually need to buy in other holiday lets. I don`t like showers, much prefer a bath, but this shower was an absolute pleasure to use, it was very roomy, the door kept the water contained, no flood to clean up afterward, there was a constant supply of hot water and plenty of towels. The sofa and chairs are recliners, look new, and are superbly comfortable. The rest of the furnishings are not in the first flush of youth, but perfectly serviceable, apart from the gas hob kettle, the handle gets extremely hot, and is also somewhat worn, you could quite easily badly scald yourself, the oven gloves provided were a must, personally we would replace this. We stayed toward the end of June and found the nightly rate reasonable. To sum up, we had a very pleasant stay.

  • Convenient Innes St Apartment in Inverness
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 01/07/2015 by Guest from Strathmore

    My wife and I stayed for 7 nights in mid-May 2015. This is a relatively short walk from Inverness train station. Access is by a side rear door to kitchen area, with separate lounge bedroom, bathroom (with shower no bath) and kitchen, it was extremely comfortable with plenty of room for the two of us. A car parking permit was provided and there is adequate street parking space available outside the apartment, so you won’t have any problems with that. Wifi was effective. It was well equipped for the short-term stay with front-loader for clothes washing and good heating for drying clothes and the kitchen had all the necessary equipment and utensils. It was very clean and seemed reasonably new in terms of internal renovation. There is a similar apartment upstairs that has access from the street front. Comfortable bed with nice wardrobe fittings. Towels and bedding were changed over at day 4 and the owners did contact us for that access. I’d rate this property very highly for the short term stay for its comfortable and convenient amenities, location and walking access to city and station and nearby supermarkets and certainly would recommend, particularly to international travellers less familiar with the city using this as a base for day excursions further afield.

  • Lovely comfortable apartment. Lots of small touches made the difference
    4.3 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 17/06/2015 by Guest from Gorey, Co Wexford

    Apartment was fresh, clean & well laid out. There were toffees on the coffee table & small things made a difference. An umbrella was provided. Apparently it can rain in Scotland. Kitchen had kitchen paper & cooking foil. Wifi, heating & hot water all worked really well. overall a great place to stay.

  • Excelent
    4.7 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 07/06/2015 by Guest from São Paulo

    Tudo perfeito. Desde a contratação até nossa saída do apartamento. Única sugestão é trocar o colchão da cama. Pois é muito macio e faz mal pra coluna.

  • Nice touches
    4.5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 26/05/2015 by Guest from Inverness

    Great place to stay, clean and well equipped, with everything you require at hand. Nice and central for trains and buses, and well positioned to explore each direction leaving from Inverness. Easy key pick up and drop off with key safe. Would recommend to others and book again in the future.

  • Nice to stay
    4.5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 09/04/2015 by Guest from Croydon

    I went there for holiday is everything there is very nice place to stay in vere nice location near the inverness bus stop and quite.but cange the way to give key i got stuk at night 10 pm.plz

  • xyzzzzzz
    4.8 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 30/03/2015 by Guest from Chorleywood

    Comfortable & This review trequirekment is extremely irrutaitong & unnecessaryconvenientmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

  • I very rarely award a top score!
    4.5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 11/10/2014 by Paul from Cootamundra

    A really excellent place to stay. I doubt whether it will be equalled in the rest of our ten week holiday! Double glazing protected against adjacent railway, excellent heatng, clean and very comfortable.

  • Enjoyed our stay
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 24/09/2014 by Guest from Thurso

    We were down for a weekend break. The location was great for us getting into town to meet up with friends, walking distance. The flat itself was very clean. Everything we needed was there for our use. Will certainly be booking here again. Could not find fault.

  • GREAT !
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 06/09/2014 by Guest from Sydney

    This downstairs terrace was exactly what we were hoping. Great location to city, very clean and fresh. Thankyou to Billy and Kay. Will definitely be recommending this place to friends.

  • Excellent
    4.8 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 27/08/2014 by Guest from Vale Milhacos, Corroios

    Everything excellent. Great apartment, very comfortable and spacious, close to the city center. The only problem was that the internet WiFi did not work for two days.

  • Home away from home!
    4.3 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 28/07/2014 by Guest from Narangba

    This is a very well appointed apartment, comfortable and convenient. The street parking with permit always worked out well. Next door neighbour's large and noisy dog made getting to the clothesline an experience I would prefer to have missed, though. We had a 5 night stay and we would have preferred a change of towels over that period, but overall, a terrific experience.

  • Inverness comfort
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 19/07/2014 by Guest from London

    very tastefully renovated; everything very modern and efficient; excellent Wifi. Central location; quiet, secure area. Just 5 mins walk to bus and train stations. Highly recommended

  • A comfortable stay
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 16/07/2014 by Guest from Stanmore

    Very pleased we stayed at Innes Street Apartments. It was quite close to all we needed and well set up. It would help to have some direction pm arrival for local stores for groceries as we arrived after a long flight late Sunday. Loved the chocolates on arrival.

  • A lovely place to stay!
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 13/06/2014 by Guest from Mckinnon, Victoria

    Great little apartment, just the right size for 2. Everything was clean and working! One thing I would say was install a dryer, you can wash but if it is raining it is hard to dry your clothes. Even an airing cupboard would do. Loved it, will recommend it to anyone.

  • Well appointed apartment
    4.7 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 05/05/2014 by Guest from Doncaster East

    Excellent apartment with all facilities you need for a self managed holiday. Warm, comfortable, clean, modern, spacious, tastefully decorated, excellent shower, reasonably located with respect to the central station.

  • First class
    4.7 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 29/04/2014 by Guest from Aberdeen

    The apartment was first class ,and 2min from the town which made life easier. The only thing there where no shops in the street where we staying but other than that no faults at all Donnie Aberdeen

  • Nice but...
    3.2 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 27/03/2014 by Guest from Troyes

    The apartment was nice but there is a real problem with the mattress... More explanation about how to find the key on arrival would also be quite necessary.

    Gael Holiday Homes Reply on 27/03/2014
    Thank you taking the time to leave a review. It is difficult to get a balance on how firm or soft a mattress is as this a personal choice, we are sorry that this wasn't best for you. I have checked our records and we did send out comprehensive information on the key collection which you acknowledged by emailing us. We will contact you directly as we would very much like to hear from you to see if we can make any improvements to the process. We hope you had a enjoyable trip to the Highlands and that your return journey to France went smoothly.

  • :)
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 13/03/2014 by Guest from Valence

    Close to bus and train stations, easy key retrieval and entry, clean and spatious rooms. Everything we needed at a great Highlands home-base! Thanks!


1 bedroom newly refurbished ground floor apartment in a quiet residential cul-de-sac within a 2 minute walk of the city centre. Parking (with supplied permit) outside the apartment and free Wi-Fi internet access included.

You may also like


Sleeps 2

Innes Street Apartment (First Floor)



Sleeps 2

The Old Court Apartment



Sleeps 2

Fairfield Lane Apartment


Keep up to date with offers

Facebook Twitter Pinterest Instagram

Site encrypted by 128 bit SSL. SSL creates an encrypted link between a web server and a web browser to ensure security.
Company Registration SC412209

* *

2018 Gael Property Care Ltd

T: 01349 800153|

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website.