To book or get prices click on your start date on the calendar.

  • Booked
  • Available
  • Start Date

4.7 out of 5


95% of guests recommend
Based on 83 guest reviews

Innes Street Apartment (First Floor)


Innes Street self-catering apartment is within a 2 minute walk of Inverness city centre. One bedroom apartment with free internet access and parking.

Once a two story house the property has been very recently converted into ground floor and first floor apartments.

This first floor apartment offers spacious accommodation all on one level and is located in a quiet cul-de-sac just a few minutes walk from the city centre. An ideal location offering visitors the best of both worlds – a quiet spot on a no through road yet in the heart of the city centre city, close to the shops, restaurants, bars and attractions.

Main Features

  • ✔ WiFi
  • ✔ Parking
  • ✔ Short breaks available
  • ✔ Town & city
  • ✔ Restaurant within 1 mile
  • ✔ Shop within 1 mile
  • ✔ Pub within 1 mile
  • ✔ 1 bedroom

First listed date: 31/07/2012

The private entrance to the apartment is on the front of the property. A staircase leads to the first floor landing.

Lounge: ample seating, coffee table, TV with DVD player. The lounge has a small dining area with table and 2 chairs.

Kitchen: gas oven and hob, fridge, washing machine, microwave, toaster, kettle, cutlery, crockery and glassware.

Bedroom:  double bed, wardrobe, chest of drawers, bed side cabinets and radio alarm.

Bathroom: shower cubicle, wash hand basin and WC.

All bed linen, towels, electricity, Wi-Fi and parking are included in the price.

The apartment is stocked with a starter supply of washing up liquid, dishwasher tablets, toilet rolls and other kitchen and bathroom supplies.

Supermarket: Tesco/Asda – 10 minutes walk away.

Numerous shops, supermarkets, restaurants, cafes, bars, banks, etc all within a couple of minutes’ walk of the city centre.

Pubs: various within the city centre.

Take Away food – various within the city centre.

Shops: various within the city centre.

Theatre/cinema: Eden Court Theatre is about a 20 minute walk.

Gael Favourite restaurants :

Aspendos in Union Street by the Post Office – Turkish/Mediterranean

Cafe1 in Castle Street – turn left at MacDonalds and walk up the hill. Cafe1 is on your left – Scottish/Varied

Mustard Seed – along the river side, turn right at the end of the High Street. Mustard Seed is on the right – Scottish/Varied

Fig and Thistle – on Stephens Brae not far from Girvans – Scottish.

Rocpool – across the river at the end of the High Street, on the corner on the left.

Sams Indian Cuisine – on Church Street.


Arrival time: after 3pm, departure time 10am. Early check in and late check out are available at an extra cost as shown on the online booking form.

Travel cot and high chair available on request at an extra cost as shown on the online booking form.

Sorry no pets.

Cancellation policy – a 30% deposit will be charged on the day of booking and is non-refundable in the event of cancellation. The balance due will be charged 14 days prior to arrival and will be non-refundable in the event of a cancellation or no show. A booking can be cancelled up to 14 days before the arrival date and the final balance will not need to be paid.

Cancellation protection policy is available during booking or before the final balance payment is made.

Rate table shows the base weekly rental rates only when the property is only available for weekly bookings. Short breaks may be available and are not shown below. To check available bookable dates and the rate choose the start date on the calendar at the top of the page then the number of available nights.

Rates do not include additional booking fee of £24 or £28 where applicable. Seasonal offers are available at times where no or a reduced booking fee applies.

For weekly bookings discounts are available at certain times and are not shown in the rate table. To check prices choose the start date on the calendar at the top of the page then the number of available nights.

Trustworthy reviews from genuine guests
UpFront Reviews
  • Excellent stay in Invrerness
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 01/09/2018 by Mervyn from Bruckless

    This is our third time to stay in these apartments.Twice in the ground floor and first time in the first floor. Location is excellent Apartment is very comfortable with everything you need Bed was very comfortable for a good night's sleep after sightseeing during the day.No complaints will definitely be back next year and would highly recommend it.

  • Clean, modern and convenient.
    4.3 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 17/08/2017 by Gyllian from Coventry

    This apartment was just what we needed. Close to the town centre (about 10 mins walk). The sitting room was dark and needed the lights on, as the one small window overlooked the wall of the neighbour. Not sure where the sun came from in the photo! but we were mostly only in during the evening so it didn't matter. The chairs were comfortable. It provided us with what we wanted. No complaints.

  • Our stay in Inverness
    4 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 11/07/2017 by Ruud from Assen

    Apartment was clean, spacious, well equipped and was within 10 minutes walking distance to the city centre which was very convenient.

  • A nice place to stay
    4 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 07/07/2017 by David Michael from Lochmaben

    We enjoyed our stay in the apartment. It is easily accessed from the A9 which was a boon as we were using it as base for touring. It is nice and quiet. The recliner chair and settee are comfortable and were much appreciated after a day in the car. The bed was equally good. My wife and myself are both partially disabled and were very pleased with the large walk-in shower - myself in particular as I am a big man. The only slight drawback is parking, which was a problem one evening (the permit only applies 08.00 to 17.00) but a local gentleman, who kindly repositioned his car to make room, told us that it was unusually busy. We would not hesitate to book again.

  • Relaxing
    4.7 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 07/07/2017 by Gary from

    The apartment was very clean and had every thing we needed for our stay its not to far from inverness train station and shops and restaurants are also nearby and you can park right outside with a parking permit supplied .The apartment also has good wifi connection and freevue tv.All in all a very nice stay.

  • Everything worked out well
    4.7 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 05/07/2017 by Norman from Highland Park

    Enjoyed the brief stay, hope to do it again in the future. The street was quiet, the location was very good and the kitchen was well equipped.

  • bon séjour dans un bel appartement
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 06/06/2017 by Jean-louis from .fréjus

    tout etait parfait,la proximité de la ville,le calme,,le confort l'equipement de l'appartement nous avons passé un bon séjour

  • ideal in Inverness
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 12/05/2017 by Peter from Clearwater

    The Ines Street apt was perfect. Location, spotlessly clean...and parking. We had an incredible week for our first visit to the Highlands. Thanks sooo much.

  • Very nice appartment in Inverness
    4.7 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 04/05/2017 by Guest from Heerlen

    Very nice appartment in Inverness, very clean, everything you need is there. Very good situated: about 5 minutes walk to the center, nearby the road to the airport. You can park the car in front of the appartment.

  • great shower
    4.3 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 18/04/2017 by Senga from Isle Of Lewis

    lovely place the apartment was very warm shower was good not like some showers ware the water dribbled out. i love the fact that the trains just outside the kitchen window I had the blinds up all the time so I can see the train pass and the pubs just down the road very friendly people thare will go back again.

  • Return visit.
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 25/03/2017 by Jackie from Struan

    Having stayed in this apartment previously I was delighted that it was available for a short break in Inverness recently. It is a very welcoming, warm and comfy place to stay....with the reclining chairs a welcome bonus.

  • Home from home
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 10/03/2017 by Michelle from Peterhead

    Spotlessly clean, comfortable bed, well equipped and in an amazing location. We couldn't have asked for more.

  • Highly recommend
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 28/02/2017 by Scott from Dunfermline

    Excellent location which is easy to get to and ideal for access to the town centre but on a quiet street. The parking permit is a huge bonus when you consider the difficulty of parking in inverness. The apartment itself is clean and tidy and has everything you need. Defiantly recommend over a hotel.

  • Just what was needed
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 26/02/2017 by Helen from London

    We enjoyed the quite apartment and the location was brilliant. I could find no fault with the accommodation and thoroughly enjoyed my stay

  • A really nice clean and comfortabe apartment
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 22/02/2017 by Michael from Portland Dorset

    Really enjoyed our stay. Everything we needed. The change of towels and bedding was a really nice touch too.

  • Great value for money
    3.8 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 14/12/2016 by Pauline from Scotland

    Maybe extra cover blanket . Lovely clean appartments . Definitely would stay again . Great value for money

  • Inverness
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 28/11/2016 by Sandy from Marion

    My sister and I were delighted with the Innes Apartment. It was located close to the City Centeer and a reasonable drive from everythng we wanted to see. The apartment was clean and well stoked. If ever I was to return, and would certainly stay there again. I would also highly recommend it to anyone staying in Inverness. Sandy Skinner Montana USA

  • Very good Holiday Home
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 16/11/2016 by Felix from Dommitzsch

    Nothing to complain, everything was perfect! Close to the City, close to the supermarket and in a quiet Street. Excellent equipped with everything you need.

  • An all round comfortable experience Enjoyed the warmth and cleanliness Will be back
    4.8 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 07/11/2016 by Jeanella from Portree Skye

    We have been to Innes Street apartments now three times and each time it has been an delight Everything is spotless and comfortable Near the centre of the town with easy parking The starter packs of tea,milk and sugar very welcomed for a quick cup on arrival Love it

  • A very nice place! I would definitely recommend it!
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 04/11/2016 by Maeva from Ajaccio

    We really enjoy our stay at Innes Street Appartment. The hosts were really helpful, the flat was clean and very cosy.

  • Nice place to stay
    4.7 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 14/09/2016 by Franziska from Berlin

    We booked this nice little Apartment for two nights during our stay in Inverness. It was very clean and not far from the bus station and the railway station and there are different shops nearby, where you get everything you need to cook a meal in the well equiped kitchen. A cozy bed maked the rounded it up.

  • It, tv and beds
    3.2 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 03/09/2016 by Karin from Greve

    Internet did'nt work the last 2 days. Tv had Only a few canals. Bed: we do not think one dobbelt bed with one mattress and one quilt is ok. The dining/sittingroom is very dark and anplesant

  • Good location
    4 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 25/08/2016 by Yvonne from Sheffield

    A good location for exploring Inverness and surrounding area. Parking was always available outside the property in a very quiet street. Clean apartment with adequate facilities.

  • Inverness- easy to get
    4 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 23/08/2016 by Gunter from Dresden

    The Innes Street Apartment provides benefits of a rather central location in the capital of the highlands combined with calm surroundings and a private atmosphere.

  • An ideal base for our stay in Inverness .
    4.2 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 23/07/2016 by Alan from Auckland

    Plenty of room to spread out in roomy apartment. Great to be able to use a washing machine and make our own breakfast after a couple of weeks staying in hotels . Comfortable and well equipped , it provided everything we needed for our 2 nights in Inverness. We managed to find parking right outside. It is only a short walk up to main shopping srtreets .

  • Great place to stay
    4.8 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 09/07/2016 by Joyce from Edinburgh

    The apartment was immaculate and there was everything you need there and all in great condition. The pick up of the key is a brilliant idea to be in a little safe at the front door, and the directions from the station were spot on. The apartment was very central to all restaurants, theatre and shops etc. Great wee pub at the end of the road. The trains run directly behind the flat, but, there was practically no sound heard at all. We would definitely return to this accommodation, and would recommend to anyone going to Inverness. The wifi is brilliant.

  • Great Base for Inverness City Break and exploring the whole area around.
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 06/07/2016 by Christopher from Consett

    We have just returned from a 50th Wedding Anniversary tour of Scotland and stayed for 3 nights at the Innes Street Apartment. This apartment was immaculate, quiet, well fitted with a very comfortable bed. Generous provision of tea,coffee making welcome pack. We read the previous review about car vandalism and are pleased to say that this did not occur with our stay. In fact parking was easy in front of the apartment. Walking distance to all the amenities and restaurants in Inverness and within easy driving distance of Black Isle for dolphin watching and also close to main attractions of Caledonian Canal and Loch Ness. We ate out twice during our stay. First night on arrival we decided it was Fish and Chips which we had at Lorimers which is only 5 minutes walk from the flat. That was fine. Saturday for our Anniversary we used the Riverside Restaurant which as name implies lies right on the riverside road and only 5 minutes walk from the flat. Lovely with fantastic food. Expensive but of course you expect to pay for quality. Sunday made use of M&S for food to eat in at the flat. Again only about 8 minutes walk to this shop which is in the new Precinct in the centre of town just past the Station. All in all a very enjoyable break which was made possible by the use of such an excellent base at the Innes Street Flat.

  • Comfortable stay
    4.7 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 02/07/2016 by Karen from .doncaster

    The property is clean and has everything needed for a comfortable stay its only a short walk from Town and all amenities it is in an old street on the industrial side of Inverness but was quiet with plenty of free parking with the permit included with the apartment . Would use this property again .

  • short stay
    4 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 19/06/2016 by Victor from Enfield

    Everything was well organised and it good condition.The only downside - my car parked outside the property was vandalised. Just because of this negative experience I would not recommend this place .............

  • Good apartement for inverness and trips to the highlands
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 04/06/2016 by Christian from Graz

    Hat uns sehr gefallen. Die wohnung ist geräumig nahe der innenstadt und obwohl der zug direkt beim küchenfenster vorbeifährt sehr ruhig. Perfekt als ausgangspunkt für tagestrips in die highlands und nach loch ness. Schlüsselübergabe unproblematisch. Parken direkt vor der wohnung.

  • Great location, people, and convenience
    4.8 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 30/05/2016 by Linda from Albuquerque

    I was in the upstairs apt and my son and daughter-in-law were in the ground floor one. It was wonderful. The owners helped us above and beyond with a situation of my fault. Lovely place. We would do it again if back in Inverness.

  • wonderful stay in inverness
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 04/05/2016 by Guest from Holywood

    really enjoyed our stay in Inverness at innes street apartments, very warm and comfortable, really clean. will definitely be back if I was to make one suggestion it would be to consider providing somewhere for clients to lock up bicycles in the yard out back.

  • A great apartment with all comforts.
    4.7 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 25/04/2016 by Peter from Echunga

    This is an excellent place to stay in Inverness. A close stroll to town centre, quiet, comfortable and very well presented. For those interested the Innes Pub a few feet down the street provides a welcome "drink" after a hard day touring with just a 1 minute stroll home. BUT BE WARNED DO NOT HAVE THE SUNDAY LUNCH AT THE PUB!!. The apartment is a very pleasant retreat indeed highly recommended.

  • Innes Street Apartment
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 04/04/2016 by Guest from Isle Of Harris

    Excellent flat....spotlessly clean....had everything we needed. Owners kindly arranged for high chair and baby travel cot to be in flat. Handy location for shops etc.

  • Home From Home
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 23/03/2016 by Ethna from Alva

    Have stayed here many times. It really is a home from home. It is clean and comfortable and walking distance from the city center. Highly recommended.

  • Inverness apartments
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 20/03/2016 by David from Carluke

    Sizeable and very comfortable residence for my holiday away, local is convenient and provides a relaxing getaway to plan holiday activities or settle down for a night in. Highly recommended for young couples, small friend groups or the elderly.

  • Comfortable stay
    4.8 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 25/02/2016 by John from Livingston

    Terrific clean and comfortable accomodtion ,handy for shops and central Inverness ......nice pub just across the road !! .Have stayed here on several occasions,hopefully will return soon.

  • Excellent Apartments
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 19/02/2016 by Mickey from Edinburgh

    Fantastic apartment located 5 mins from the city centre. Very clean and fully equipped for all your holiday needs. The owners provided an extensive folder to answer any questions regarding the property. Bonus was the fantastic Innes bar adjacent which was very welcoming and full of friendly locals. Definitely going back in the future !!!!

  • Perfect
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 11/02/2016 by Elizabeth from Al Khor

    I stayed in the upstairs apartment for three weeks and was sad to leave. It was comfortable and clean and the hosts were attentive without being intrusive. I had everything I needed. The apartment was warm and the wifi fast and the location, close to the town centre, couldn't have been better.

  • Home from home
    4.8 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 10/02/2016 by George from Spittal

    Travelled from the north of Scotland to enjoy a romantic weekend with my wife in Inverness,as we have done this journey many a time and myself being local to Inverness of 20 yrs (recently) moved north we have stay in many a hotel and although this has been convienant and no real complaints we decided to stay over three days this time and wanted to try something different, and glad we did innes street apartments was home from home,very clean,very comfortable.the owners have done really well to make it as quote home from home, lots of coffee tea making facilities, spacious wee flat, warm good parking, although it does get busy later,don't expect to get parked outside all of the time but few spaces further up,all good though parking permit provided, to be honest all in all wee gem of a place, I'd certainly use it again, credit to the owners Many thanks the Donaldsons..

  • Comfortable and convenient
    4.7 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 03/01/2016 by Horace from Chesterfield

    This apartment is very cosy and comfortable and the owners very helpful. Entry by means of a coded box holding the key is convenient, especially for anyone arriving late, as we did at 8-30pm. The train station is 5 minutes walk and It was only 6-7 minutes walk to the restaurants, Wetherspoons etc., which was great, as we had no food in, until grocery delivery the following day. There was milk, coffee, biscuits provided however, so at least we had a drink on arrival. The fridge door was full of little individual milk cartons and we had to use them all, especially as we had brought 2 Oatso Simple with us for breakfast. A pint of milk would have been a better option, but that is a minor issue. A while ago I read a review where someone found the bedroom curtain lacking in privacy, and I did at first agree, until I discovered the roller blind to the back of the voile. Perhaps it was always there but remained undiscovered by some people. On a cautionary note, to the right of the window is a very low ceiling edge, upon which I managed to crack my forehead. The shock meant I quickly learned to be aware of this....... A lovely apartment, obviously refurbished to a very high standard of workmanship and the reclining sofa and armchair were so relaxing after a day out. The shops are very handy, the river is nearby for some lovely walks along to Ness Islands and although the apartment backs onto a railway line, we didn't find it a problem, it's not a busy line, the noise is brief and not loud and the bedroom is to the front anyway. The bed is comfortable, although a bit noisy, the kitchen well equipt, the shower roomy and easy to control, all in all a good place for stay a stay in Inverness.

  • Short break at Innes Street Apartments
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 03/10/2015 by Jeanella from Portree

    We booked above apartment for a couple of nights What a pleasant surprise when we arrived. Once you opened the front door you knew everything was going to be spotless and fresh. The apartment was spacious and extremely comfortable. Everything you needed was supplied. Would certainly recommend and we will be back EXCELLENT!!

  • Inverness Break
    4 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 19/09/2015 by Sameer from Birmingham

    An excellent apartment with all you would need within. The apartment cannot be faulted for cleanliness, location and having home facilities away from home. A small collection of DVD's, basic Sky TV and very comfortable surroundings meant one never felt a lacking of basic essentials. The only points of note were when I attempted to get the heating to work and though I followed the guest guide there was no heating functioning and the boiler kept flashing with an 'Off' sign. Even an attempt to switch the boiler to 'On' didn't afford any reward with the heating and rendered the thermostat useless. This was mostly for our three month old baby at night so as to have a warm room to sleep in for him. Additionally, the very comfortable bedroom, with window overlooking the road at the front of the house, lacked a curtain (a thin see-through veil dressed the rail) and meant we were open to sight when within the room at night. Please be mindful of the shower door which does leak and can result in a slippery floor. Beside the above points, the property is still excellent value for money and with a handy location it makes for a good choice of accommodation. Best wishes, S & K

  • Comfortable and cozy retreat
    4 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 09/09/2015 by Joanne from Woodbridge

    Although the decor of the flat needed updating, it was surprising comfortable and wonderfully spacious. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook. There is a train that runs through the back however it was extremely quiet and therefore unobtrusive. All in all we enjoyed our stay there very much and would return again in future.

  • Great Location, comfort, quiet.
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 09/09/2015 by Brian from Dundee

    Absolutely no complaints about this lovely flat in a great location. Suffice to say that if we were to return to Inverness we would be looking to use the flat again.

  • Very convenient and quiet
    4 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 05/09/2015 by Charlie from Glasgow

    I stayed here for 3 nights in late August and found it very handy for city centre meetings as well as running about the area. It was quiet and clean, and the kitchen was fine. My biggest criticism, apart from the dated style of furniture, was the lack of a desk to work at. I made do on the dining table, but felt with the space available a desk could be added to give business people somewhere to work.

  • Feel like at home
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 17/08/2015 by Guest from Hong Kong

    A fantastic apartment with easy access. Close to supermarkets where you can buy things and cook in the apartment. We always park the car and walk to the city centre. Detailed info given on how to get the keys and parking permit and even no reception is not a problem. So good to have washing machine and we could have the laundry done. Love this apartment.

  • A comfortable, clean apartment
    4.3 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 22/06/2015 by Guest from De Bilt

    All was perfect for a stay to explore the Highlands. We have no negatieve regards about the apartment. When we must say something negative, then it is about the area (industrial).

  • My stay in Innes Street apartment
    4.5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 10/06/2015 by Guest from Casanova Elvo Vc

    We spent four days in Innes Street apartments during our stay in Inverness. Very nice place to stay, clean , very close to city centre and shops. Will recommend it to all people willing to stay in Inverness.

  • Great apartment
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 01/05/2015 by Guest from Kerang

    Our stay was terrific. We really enoyed the apartment, which was clean and roomy with our own kitchen and laundry facilities. Great WiFi too. We were able to park close to our accommodation and walk into town and enjoy the sights of Inverness. Overall a great stay.

  • Used before and would again
    4.2 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 29/04/2015 by Guest from Crawley, West Sussex

    Free parking in a safe street, very close to town as only a 10 minute walk away. Very comfortable appartment that we have used before and would again.

  • A perfect base in Inverness
    4.8 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 05/04/2015 by Guest from Macduff

    We arrived by car so the parking permit was appreciated. Being only a 5 minute walk from the bus and rail stations, as well as restaurants and shops in the centre of town, this is also an ideal location for anyone using public transport. Basic supplies of tea/coffee/milk and kitchen essentials were thoughtfully provided - an additional advantage for all guests.

  • Short stay
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 17/03/2015 by Guest from Livingston

    Ideal home from home ,Central for all our needs .meet up with friends in great location close to town for shops and pubs etc .in all a successful and happy weekend.

  • innes apart.
    4.3 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 15/03/2015 by Guest from Edinburgh

    Lovely apartment in a handy location. ..if you can figure out how to get in! The pub across the street was very warm and helpful whilst we took refuge from the cold; apparently couples coming into the pub without a clue to getting into the flat was a common occurrence. We eventually figured out that an email was sent with a pin code and the info to access the flat in my junk was a relief but all the same deeply frustrating as we wasted many hours waiting for a response from the owner/agency...and even after leaving voicemails no one bothered to respond over the couple of days we were staying to check we got in ok. If you are reading this from the Innes Pub check your junk mail for an email from 'Gael Holiday Homes' not necessarily from the provider you booked through. Enjoy!

    Billy & Kay, owners of Innes Street Apartment Reply on 23/03/2015
    Thank you for taking the time to review the apartment, we are very pleased you enjoyed your time and are sorry to hear about the challenge in getting in. You booked through and we have asked them to revisit how they display information about the key collection email being sent to guests 5 days before arrival so they can ensure they have this information before arrival. Glad the Innes Pub guys helped out and hope to see you again.

  • Comfortable accommodation
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 04/03/2015 by Guest from Stornoway

    Clean and comfortable accommodation with all the required facilities. Excellent location. Would definitely recommend to friends and family and would stay there again

  • Excellent
    4.8 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 26/10/2014 by Mhairi from Dundee

    Was like a home from home, we ate in both nights.everything you could need, it was across road but doesn't do food at night.only 5 mins from train

  • Great apartment in good location
    4.7 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 18/10/2014 by Guest from Taylors Lakes

    Billy and Kay were extremely helpful in helping us deal with stolen documentation before we arrived at Inverness. The appartment was roomy and modern with all mod cons which were good quality. a nice welcoming touch was the bowl of sweets on the coffee table.

  • few days at innes apartments
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 16/10/2014 by Garry from Glasgow

    We came up to watch our grandaughter in the mod they were staying in the holiday inn we chose an apartment im glad we did it was spacious comfortable spotlessly clean handy to where we were going would recommend it to others would go back again

  • Good location
    3.5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 09/10/2014 by Guest from Glebe

    Most of the reasons I booked this flat in the first place had changed by the time I arrived. The facilities I used were good … like the washing machine but I did not have the occasion to test drive the cooking apparatus. The flat is in reasonably good proximity to the transport hub which I was thankful for.

  • Innes Street Apartment
    3.8 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 08/10/2014 by Guest from Kirkcaldy

    The location of these apartments are central with just a short walk into town. The apartment itself,although well equipped is a bit dated and very dull. It could do with brightening up and better lighting but all in all it's ok.

  • Hotel or Flat ?
    4.7 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 23/09/2014 by Guest from Ayr

    My wife & myself had a few days off together but we were frightened off Inverness by the hotel prices. However we found this flat on the internet & went for it. Turned out to be a very good decision, The flat was spotless Tea & coffee were supplied as were towels there was even a pint of milk in the fridge waiting for us. We were a ten minute walk from the city centre. We were supplied with a street parking permit so we left our car outside the flat & walked into town. Perhaps the most enjoyable memory for me was the wee bowl of sweets left out for our arrival. It will be very easy to honestly recommend this flat for all the reasons stated above.

  • Lovely and comfortable apartment...
    4.8 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 11/09/2014 by Guest from Bautzen

    In walking distance to the city centre. Apartment provides everything you may need such as cookware and even milk in the fridge. Free parking space in front of the house.

  • Innes Street Apartment
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 08/09/2014 by Guest from North Uist

    I enjoyed my stay - the flat was spotless and warm and very comfortable. The flat was not supposed to be serviced during my stay but I have still rated it as excellent as there was plenty of information on where things were and how things worked. The key instructions momentarily baffled me but the owner had just left and spotted my confusion so came back to assist. I am sure I would have worked it out for myself and if not, there was a phone number to call. Although the primary reason for my visit was business, the flat was within easy walking distance of the shops.

  • Innes Street
    4.5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 29/07/2014 by Guest from Derby

    Spotless, modern and spacious accommodation. Comfortable bed. One half of the couch has broken springs therefore cushion sinks badly and is uncomfortable, so to be avoided. (New couch needed?) A few more scatter cushions would make the other seats more comfortable on one's back. Trains running at rear of property are going very slowly as they are approaching station so no problem, but one night over a three-hour period until 1 in the morning several maintenance engines seemed to come and go but get as far as the property then sit with their engines running before shunting back into station. One sat for over an hour. Couldn't they have shut down knowing they were having a long wait? That made for a poor night's sleep. Conditioner has been used on the bathroom towels which made them less absorbent and not pleasant to use. Apart from that it was an ideal property which I'd willingly use again.

  • A good place to explore the highlands
    4 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 19/07/2014 by Guest from Haifa

    Good place for traveling in Highlands self catering apartment with everything you need inside (pottery, cutlery, fridge, cooker, washing machine) Clean place with great space bad smell around the area (may be because of some industrial enterprise) the smell disappeared at the weekend

  • A great place
    4.7 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 16/07/2014 by Anni from Lund

    A cozy place close to downtown Inverness. Great place for a family or friends. A few minutes walk to the city and store/grocery shop. A plus for the free parking in the street in front of the apartment.

  • Great stay for short break
    4.8 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 11/07/2014 by Guest from Livingston

    Lovely clean apartment can't think of any faults,really enjoyable stay,definitely return.Apartment close to town centre just short walk through underpass ,plenty local information available for any visitor.

  • Gem
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 02/06/2014 by Guest from Wirral

    Fantastic place to stay, spotless, well equipped and a good location to go into the city. train runs past the back window but is hardly noticeable and at one per hour during the day causes no intrusion.

  • Feedback for staying at Innes Street Apartments (1st floor)
    4.7 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 26/05/2014 by Guest from Lerwick, Shetland

    Likes: The location, the standard of facilities, the cleanliness, the continuity of booking confirmation and arrangements for access, the good value for money.... pretty much everything! Dislikes: I had a slight difficulty getting up out of the living room sofa, as it is a bit low... but it was an inconvenience rather than a dislike!

  • Home from Home
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 07/05/2014 by Guest from Aberdeen

    This apartment is first class. Great location, 5 mins walk to the city centre. Very comfortable and a real home from home. Have stayed a few times before and look forward to staying again. I would highly recommend this apartment.

  • excellent place
    4.5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 02/05/2014 by Guest from Ohoka

    Well presented with easy to use instructions. A notice at the door giving instructions on the need to lift the door handle to the top to fully complete the closure of the door prior to being able to lock it, would be useful.

  • Short break
    4.8 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 18/04/2014 by Robert from Newcastle Upon Tyne

    Good standard of accommodation & good quiet location. Everything needed for 5 day break was provided with no problems whatsoever. Even weather was very good!

  • Highly recommended
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 31/03/2014 by Guest from Isle Of Lewis

    A very central location and is so convenient for all the shops which are walkable to. The parking permit is very handy. I would highly recommend this to friends!

  • Get away
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 01/02/2014 by Guest from Dingwall

    Fantastic accommodation and good value for money with the benefit to come and go as you please. I'd say this can be classed as a home from home and has everything you need.

    Gael Holiday Homes Reply on 12/02/2014
    Thank you for reviewing Innes Street Apartment (first floor). We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and felt at home there. We hope you can come back again soon.

  • booking-admin fiasco
    4 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 02/12/2013 by Mark from Ipswich

    The booking system from was a fiasco. I booked 2 apartments only to arrive and find only 1 had been allocated. My work partner had to 'bunk-up' on an inflatable mattress for to nights. Thank you!!!! Saying that Kaye and Billy Horne, the apartment owners, couldn't do enough for us when they had realised what had happened! The apartment was fantastic: clean, roomy, warm and had everything you would need. I would definately stay there again, in fact am looking at later this month. However, this time I will go directly to the owners and not through Thanks again Kay and Billie Horne

    Gael Holiday Homes Reply on 16/12/2013
    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review about your stay. Our sincere apologies about the mix up with your booking. We are glad that Billie and Kaye were at the apartment when you arrived and were quickly able to make arrangements that you were happy with. We do hope that this hasn’t put you off staying again and will ensure there wouldn’t be any hiccups again should you rebook.

  • Home from Home
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 26/11/2013 by Guest from Portlethen

    This is the second time we have stayed at Innes Street. The location is perfect, only five minutes walk from the town center. The accommodation was clean and very comfortable and we would highly recommend this accommodation. It really is like a home from home.

    Gael Holiday Homes Reply on 27/11/2013
    Thank you for taking the time to review Innes Street Apartment. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay for the second time and feel at home there. Please do come for a third!

  • A nice place to chill out
    4.8 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 20/10/2013 by Guest from Chertsey

    A smart, clean, warm and comfortable apartment, with all the facilities that you might require, except perhaps a dishwasher. The provision of some essential items, such as tea, coffee, milk and sweets was much appreciated.

    Gael Holiday Homes Reply on 24/10/2013
    Thankyou for taking the time to review Innes Street Apartment. We are happy you enjoyed stay and hope you will return again.

  • Great time
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 08/10/2013 by Neil from Roslin

    Very enjoyable stay in nice apartment, still as enjoyable second time around and hopefully be back again. Nice touch with owners leaving us milk and apples!

    Gael Holiday Homes Reply on 09/10/2013
    Thanks you for taking the time to leave your review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay at Innes Street Apartments. The owners of the apartment always leave a 'wee' treat for guests, glad you liked the apples and milk.

  • Complete satisfaction.
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 05/10/2013 by Guest from Napier

    We recently spent 6 weeks in Scotland staying mostly in apartment type accommodation. The apartment we had at Innes Street in Inverness was easily the best. It was straightforward to access and had everything we needed. There was provision to get rid of our recycling, soap powder for the washing machine, clear instructions for everything, the place was spotless and we were greeted with a lovely bowl of chocolates. Nice touch. We chose to stay in apartments to give us the opportunity to have home cooked meals and to keep our washing up to date and were amazed that most, if not all of the others lacked utensils, lacked washing powder for the washing machine and / or dishwasher and / or dish washing liquid. Some lacked complete sets of instructions to allow us more easily work out how to use the different machines. A number required some attention to fix things like leaking taps, blown light bulbs, doors that didn't close properly and lots of other little things that should've been attended to. The Innes Street apartment was complete in every respect.

  • Handy and comfortable
    4 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 05/10/2013 by Guest from Brisbane

    Street seemed a bit seedy to start with, but it was a rainy night. By the next day we appreciated how well positioned the flat was. Only downside was the pillows.....almost flat....and so woke with sore neck and shoulders each morning. However, facilities were very good.

  • Service
    4.5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 04/10/2013 by Guest from Waihi Beach

    Found Innes Street Apartments excellent for our week stay in Inverness. The location to the bus and rail station excellent and we could walk for everything else. Would certainly recommend these apartments to friends or family travelling to Scotland. The one negative was we had trouble opening and locking the front door!!!

  • Great Stay
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 04/10/2013 by Guest from Dunedin

    This apartment was spotless had everything you could want, was very easy to locate and within walking distance of the city centre. Would have stayed longer if time allowed but would certainly use it if ever in Inverness again. The nicest touch was the bowl of chocolates.

  • Ideal base for sightseeing
    4.8 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 04/10/2013 by Guest from Weston-super-Mare

    This apartment is absolutely ideal as it's within walking distance of the Railway station, the Bus station (where the bus also goes to the Airport) and the shopping centre. The condition of the apartment is excellent, very well-equipped and comfortable. The stairs inside the front door are quite steep so not ideal for some but fine for us. The lounge is a little dark but the kitchen, bathroom and bedroom bright and cheerful.


In a quiet residential cul-de-sac within a 2 minute walk of the city centre. Parking (with supplied permit) outside the apartment.

You may also like


Sleeps 2

Fairfield Lane Apartment



Sleeps 2

Innes Street Apartment (ground floor)


WiFi Dog Friendly

Sleeps 2

7 Westercraigs Apartment


Keep up to date with offers

Facebook Twitter Pinterest Instagram

Site encrypted by 128 bit SSL. SSL creates an encrypted link between a web server and a web browser to ensure security.
Company Registration SC412209

* *

2018 Gael Property Care Ltd

T: 01349 800153|

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website.