To book or get prices click on your start date on the calendar.

  • Booked
  • Available
  • Start Date

4.6 out of 5


96% of guests recommend
Based on 76 guest reviews

The Steading Apartment (No9)(ground floor)

Aviemore area

Luxury Self Catering Holiday Apartments for nightly rental and short breaks in Aviemore. In the heart of the Cairngorm National Park.

Sleeps up to 6 guests, Free parking and wi-fi internet access. Within a 10 minute walk to the town centre.

Main Features

  • ✔ WiFi
  • ✔ Parking
  • ✔ Garden/Patio
  • ✔ Short breaks available
  • ✔ All rooms downstairs
  • ✔ Town & city
  • ✔ Restaurant within 1 mile
  • ✔ Shop within 1 mile
  • ✔ Pub within 1 mile
  • ✔ 3 bedroom

First listed date: 11/06/2012

The apartment is accessed via a separate external entrance. All rooms are on the ground floor.

Spacious hallway leading to open plan/living/kitchen/dining area with French doors leading to the garden areas on the ground floor.

Lounge: The lounge has ample seating, 3D TV with Freeview, free Wi-Fi internet access and a Bose speaker system to connect a smartphone or tablet.

Kitchen: Modern kitchen with electric double oven & hob, dishwasher, fridge, freezer, integrated wine cooler, microwave oven, electric kettle, toaster.

Master bedroom: Double bed, en suite shower room and fitted wardrobes

Bedroom 2:  Double bed, fitted wardrobes

Bedroom 3: Single bed with additional pull out single bed

Family bathroom: With separate shower, bath, wash hand basin and toilet.

Utility room with washing machine.

Cloakroom with toilet.

Underfloor heating throughout with temperature control in each room

All bed linen, towels and electricity.

Free on-site, private parking.

Wi-fi included at no extra cost.

The apartment is stocked with a starter supply of washing up liquid, dishwasher tablets, toilet rolls, kitchen roll, washing machine tablets.


Restaurants & Pubs: various in Aviemore – around a 10 minute walk or 2 minute drive.

Food shops: There is a Tesco supermarket on the main street. Tesco will home deliver.

Shops: Various shops in the Myrtlefield shopping centre and on the main street.

Banks: RBS on the main street

Railway Station: on the main street. Direct connections to the north and south.

Gael favourite activities:

Landmark Forest Adventure Park

Cairngorm Reindeer Herd

Strathspey Steam Railway

Aviemore Kart Raceway

Gael favourite Restaurants:

La Taverna – Italian cuisine

The Old Bridge Inn – Gastropub

No smoking is permitted within the holiday home apartment.

Sorry we are unable to accept dogs.

Cancellation policy – a 30% deposit will be charged on the day of booking and is non-refundable in the event of cancellation. The balance due will be charged 14 days prior to arrival and will be non-refundable in the event of a cancellation or no show. A booking can be cancelled up to 14 days before the arrival date and the final balance will not need to be paid.

Cancellation protection policy is available during booking or before the final balance payment is made.

Rate table shows the base weekly rental rates only when the property is only available for weekly bookings. Short breaks may be available and are not shown below. To check available bookable dates and the rate choose the start date on the calendar at the top of the page then the number of available nights.

Rates do not include additional booking fee of £24 or £28 where applicable. Seasonal offers are available at times where no or a reduced booking fee applies.

For weekly bookings discounts are available at certain times and are not shown in the rate table. To check prices choose the start date on the calendar at the top of the page then the number of available nights.

Trustworthy reviews from genuine guests
UpFront Reviews
  • Fabulous apartment
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 14/11/2018 by Sarah from Montrose

    The apartment has been furnished with quality goods and is very comfortable. It has all mod cons expected. I can recommend renting this property

  • 2nd Visit
    3.5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 08/08/2018 by Sally from Inverurie

    This was our second stay at The Steading apartment. The apartment is a great size and location is good but the apartment does need a few improvements (I mentioned them on my last review). The beds are terrible, noisy, small and very uncomfortable. Carpets in bedrooms are stained and require replacing. For the price we paid I would expect a higher standard and it will put me off booking again unfortunately. A clothes horse, washing powder/tablets and a few more basic supplies would be helpful also. We are regular visitors to Aviemore but feel we could get better value for money and a better nights sleep elsewhere so I doubt we would book again.

    Gael Holiday Homes Reply on 08/08/2018
    Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay as much as you did previously. We have passed your comments on to the owner the apartment for review. Many thanks.

  • Quiet spacious Aviemore Apartment
    4.2 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 15/07/2018 by Matthew from Jupiter

    We enjoyed our stay in the Steading Apartment. It had plenty of room for us and was quiet and clean. The beds were fairly uncomfortable though and small by American standards. I believe one bed was advertised as a queen and there were no queen beds (again, according to American standards) in the apartment, which wasn't very comfortable for us since we are tall people. But overall we really enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to others.

  • No 9 The Steadings.
    4.5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 04/06/2018 by Christine from Corby

    Beautiful, comfortable apartment in a quiet location within walking distance of Aviemore town centre. The only thing needed to make this apartment perfect is a little “welcome starter pack” of a couple of teabags and a small supply of coffee. It would be helpful for those who arrive after Tesco has closed.

  • A great place to stay
    4.5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 13/10/2017 by Alison from Heanor

    We really enjoyed our stay at the apartment, we found it to be clean, comfortable and spacious for the four of us and it is well equipped. We had our toddler with us so thought it was important to mention that the garden isn't secure and there is also a river running by the side of the apartment which isn't fenced off, lovely to hear but potentially quite dangerous, hence us having to hide the keys to the patio door so our toddler couldn't access outside on his own. Also as previously mentioned in another review, building work is going on and from Monday to Friday, there are people walking past the windows doing work, but what we found really annoying was that we were awakened one morning at 8.30am to someone banging and scraping at our bedroom window and then they moved on to our sons bedroom window, and then all the rest. If we had had some warning that this work was going to happen or if it was done later in the day, it wouldn't have been so bad. ( they packed up and left just as we were leaving for the day ) This hasn't put us off though and we would stay here again as it is a lovely apartment.

  • Excellent accomodation
    4.7 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 01/09/2017 by Graeme from Wallsend

    Excellent accomodation. Can highly recommend it being in a quiet part of the town with no passing traffic.

  • 1 week say at the steading
    4 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 07/08/2017 by Alan from Gourdon

    Very nice open plan single level access, very comfortable. Building works was ongoing, tradesmen there early morning, scaffolding clamps and building supplies/debris prevents children from safe play in rear garden area. Blinds had to be closed to prevent tradesmen visual access early morning. Once finished it would be fine. Opportunity:- To externally label (draw attention to) the cutlery drawer as it is very discreet, so much so that a special line is included within the welcome pack to assist in finding it. Possible a laminated sign on work top may help as not all patrons read the welcome pack front to beak.

  • Short break
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 15/07/2017 by Sally from Inverurie

    We really enjoyed our stay at the apartment, very clean and spacious with a great location. Only a couple of small points to make which would have helped our stay. Firstly a clothes horse, there was a washing line outside but no use as it was raining. Also the bed in the master bedroom could do with replacing as quite small and uncomfortable, for 3 nights it was fine but definitely something to think about. These small points would not stop us staying again though and we plan to return in the future.

  • Third time there and will be going back
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 19/06/2017 by Nikki from Edinburgh

    Love this apartment and lots to do in Aviemore. I have been three times to this apartment and hope to go again next year

  • Great Aviemore stay
    4.7 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 24/04/2017 by Jennifer from Edinburgh

    Lovely home from home very close to the centre of Aviemore. Only criticism- no hairdryer! Would definitely recommend.

  • Perfect Stay in Aviemore
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 19/04/2017 by Guest from St. Austell

    Excellent property, everything we needed was supplied, just perfect, excellent stay, we'll be back!!

  • superb
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 19/04/2017 by Koen from Essenbeek

    Just a hint: the double beds are a bit short for taller people... and so are the blankets/sheets. It's only a minor remark that didn't spoil our stay, but longer beds could improve the level of comfort to a maximum!

  • excellent accommodation
    4.8 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 17/03/2017 by Guest from Prestwick

    Location - easy to walk into the centre of Aviemore or a very short car drive. Plenty to do in the area, the Funicular up the Cairn Gorm was a worthwhile experience. Large Tesco nearby. Accommodation - was excellent with a real luxurious feeling. Underfloor heating is great. The large lounge/dining/kitchen area is a great family space to gather in; furnishings are of a very high standard throughout. The apartment had 2 good sized double bed rooms with adequate storage and a smaller single bedroom with a pull out bed. There is a main bathroom, a separate wc and an ensuite to the main bedroom. The utility room with washing machine would have come in handy had we had a longer stay. There is also WIFI, which we all found beneficial. There is private parking right outside; the area was lovely and quiet at night. The under floor heating throughout the apartments can be altered to suit your needs; we found it very comfortable. I will definitely stay here again if we visit Aviemore and will definitely recommend the apartment to others.

  • Enjoyable place to stay but lacking in basics in the kitchen
    4.2 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 01/01/2017 by L F from London

    We enjoyed staying in this holiday let over Christmas. The apartment is spacious and delightful and in excellent condition. When we arrived, there was no salt and no pepper in the salt and pepper mills. only two dishwasher tablets, only one dose of washing powder for the washing machine, insufficient loo roll for a week, nothing with which to clean the granite kitchen work surfaces, no kitchen roll, no washing up sponges, no tea, no coffee, no sugar, no milk and no napkins. This necessitated me having to do an online search for the nearest supermarket (the Co-Op Dalfaber it turned out) as the guide in the apartment lists all sorts of activities but not where the nearest grocery shop might be. Then I went to the Co-Op to buy all these things. I’m not expecting to be reimbursed (and I had to end up leaving most of what is left of this stuff there as we came up by sleeper train not by car). However, I do think that, for the high price of the apartment, the owners could have ensured that these basics were there upon arrival. Whilst the Christmas hamper and Champagne were a nice touch, having all such basics in the apartment would have been better.

  • Excellent stay
    4.7 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 13/12/2016 by Shamsul from Singapore

    The apartment was spacious and the rooms comfortable for the six of us. Kitchenware was of high quality, and the furnishings were excellent. The main door was a bit stiff and difficult to lock and unlock, we ended up using the patio doors for access to our car.

  • A bit disappointing
    2.7 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 29/11/2016 by Chris from Dundee

    The house itself was very nice and exactly as in the pictures. The couches were terribly uncomfortable, the beds very noisey. Television package was. ASIC which was a let down for kids, very little to do to keep them entertained. The area was lovely and shops etc close by

    Gael Holiday Homes Reply on 29/11/2016
    We are sorry to hear that the apartment didn’t meet your expectations and that you didn’t enjoy your stay as much as other guests that have left a review. We value all feedback and will pass your comments regarding comfort and the TV package to the owners of the apartment for them to review. Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback.

  • Excellent weekend away
    4.8 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 08/11/2016 by Tracy from Danderhall

    We had a lovely weekend the house is stunning and great attention to detail. My only negative was the bed in the second bedroom (the one without the en-suite) was very uncomfortable.

  • Steading Apartment No9
    4.3 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 06/11/2016 by Guest from Monifieth

    Beautiful property let down by poor beds and erratic tv reception. The beds were very noisy, creaking loudly anytime anyone moved. The tv frequently lost reception which was a shame in the evenings. Apart for the problems it is a very good, well located apartment.

  • The Steading
    4.2 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 25/10/2016 by David from Stonehouse

    Lovely apartment finished to a good standard,apartment has everything you need for your stay A wee bit further out of town than expected

  • Excellent stay at the steadings
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 12/10/2016 by Patricia from Blackford

    Accommodation was to high standard, would definitely recommend it if you are travelling to Aviemore.

  • roger from PAU in France
    4.8 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 03/10/2016 by Roger from Pau

    Very pleasant stay in this comfortable ,and luxurious appartment..We recommand it to stay in Aviemore!

  • Family holiday with 2 year old and 4 months old
    4.8 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 12/09/2016 by Vicky from Kintore

    The apartment was great for our family. Lots of space. Location is ideal for all the out door attractions. Lovely self catering facilities although the cooker was a bit difficult to work out how to use initially. Very quiet location

  • A great time in avimor
    4.7 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 26/08/2016 by Pnina from Lapid

    A very good apartment at a great place! There was a problem in the joined yard that recuired workers all day long during our stay there but i gess its temporery.

  • The Steadings
    4.5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 22/08/2016 by Anna Marie from Cheam

    Had a lovely stay at The steadings. The accommodation was top notch and contained everything we needed. We would definitely stay there again when we visit Scotland again.

  • High quality self-catering apartment
    4.5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 20/08/2016 by Ewen from Mondorf-les-bains

    Very nice stay. Not the cheapest, but excellent standards of maintenance and cleanliness. Whole apartment kitted out to high standards with plenty of space and good attention to detail. Fyi - suggest owner to provide clothes horse please! Otherwise, thx very much for great stay!

  • Excellent apartment and value for maoney
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 17/08/2016 by William from Kobe

    The Steadings was an amazing apartment. It was tastefully decorated and had all necessary equipment for a very comfortable home away from home. We would stay again when we visit Aviemore,

  • Group stay
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 03/08/2016 by Liberty from Washington

    5 of us came to stay at the steading apartments for a wedding at nethy bridge. Location was fantastic and the apartment itself was super clean and had everything we needed! I pulled the short straw and got the small room at the front of the apartment (isn't that small) my only negative feedback would be that room would need just a little storage and a mirror. Other than that it was perfect.

  • Spacious
    4 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 01/08/2016 by Amanda from Maidenhead

    This is a large and comfortable apartment in the north of Aviemore. The babbling stream in the garden provided entertainment for the children and drowned out the sound of the A9. It's well located for the Aviemore orbital path, the 7 cycle route and the Co-op.

  • Great base fo exploring Aviemore area
    4.7 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 31/07/2016 by Mike from Edinburgh

    Modern spec, clean, spacious, and great service when we needed help. Only minor point is that the bike shed was full of bikes so no room for ours. Although within a modern development on the outskirts of Aviemore, there are lovely footpaths leading into town or out the other way towards Carbridge and Boat of Garten

  • Perfect for family of 5
    4.7 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 04/07/2016 by Liza from Palmerston

    Beautiful and well laid out 'home' with all the amenities you need for an easy stay. Peaceful and serene views all around. Booking was easy, and a Handbook was supplied in the home with all the instructions you may need to refer to.

  • 95
    4.3 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 29/06/2016 by Lesley from Westhill

    Really enjoyed our stay, would have preferred king size beds and perhaps a hair dryer with easy access to a socket close to a mirror. These are only observations and not criticisms. The flat was large enough, nice and bright and I will pass on to others.

  • I would recommend
    4.7 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 29/06/2016 by Kevin from Aberdeen

    A very nice comfortable, modern house in a good location about 10 minutes walk from the town centre. I would definitely recommend this place to others. My only gripe is that the frying pan needs replacing - not fit for purpose.

  • weekend away
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 16/06/2016 by Astrid from Wigan

    Excellent facilities for a short or long stay. Clean and comfortable and excellent location. Would recommend without hesitation. Only problem we had was getting the front door open, otherwise everything we needed was readily available.

  • Yet again superb!
    4.5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 29/05/2016 by John A. from Oslo

    We returned to The Steading Apartments (No 9) as we were happy last time. This time was just as pleasant and the overall service, condition, location and value for money is good. We were two colleagues living in the apartment and this is far better than staying in a hotel. Thanks again! John from Oslo.

  • A most enjoyable stay
    4.8 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 04/05/2016 by Mary from Stonehouse

    We had a most enjoyable stay at the Steading Apartment. The apartment is beautiful, tastefully decorated, spotlessly clean and extremely well equipped. One minor point - we were not used to the hob - a handbook would have been helpful, similar to the one provided for the oven. Would have no hesitation in booking this place again if we were planning to be in the area. Slight mix-up over the arrangements for picking up the keys - problem was quickly sorted by the booking agency.

  • Weekend Stay
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 03/05/2016 by Sheila from Dundee

    Stayed in this apartment for 2 nights with friends. We were all really pleased with the standard of this accommodation and thought the apartment was excellent. It was very spacious and well equipped and the furnishing were lovely and in excellent condition. The gardens were also lovely and the apartment benefitted from a stream running close by. I had to contact staff at one point regarding a query and they were very helpful and accommodating. We had a great time in this apartment and are planning to return.

  • Steading Ground Floor apartment
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 18/04/2016 by Guest from Newcastle

    Very comfortable and well equipped flat with easy parking. Only gripe was front door lock which was sometimes very hard to lock-took about 15mins to unlock when we first arrived

  • Short Easter break
    4.3 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 29/03/2016 by Richard from York

    We had a short ski trip at Easter. The house is in a perfect location for both the mountain and the bars and shops. Very comfortable accommodation and the utility room was really handy for all our ski gear.

  • We will be back
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 15/03/2016 by Angela from Portlethen

    Stunning property in a great location. We are regular aviemore visitors and feel we have found the property we will return to now each year. Fantastic!

  • Generally OK but could be cleaner
    3.8 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 20/02/2016 by Guest from Oadby/ Leicester

    Everything as expected for a pretty expensive price, except the sofas which were very dirty (we cover them with sheets so we can use them). Also we contacted the owner by text to just say thank you but no reply. We face this approach twice in our holiday, so I hope we were just unlucky and this is not how Scottish people are.

  • Overview
    4.8 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 05/01/2016 by Gwyn from Porthcawl

    Heating was broken on arrival to the property on the 27th December but was quickly repaired and was in working order the following morning. Electrician was very helpful and efficient. Good location and comfortable property

  • Family Weekend Celebration
    4.5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 08/12/2015 by Elizabeth from Baillieston

    We were coming to Aviemore for our 34th wedding anniversary and decided to bring along our grandchildren 2 and 5 with parents for The Strathspey Santa Express. We were looking for something more homely than a hotel room and I discovered The Steadings. To be highly recommended . Spacious, designer rooms with quality furnishings, warm under floor heating, even a wine fridge for the champagne! Made contact for help and someone was there within 10 minutes. Also provided useful people carrier taxi number with named contact to get into Aviemore. Hope to come back in the future.

  • A spacious, well located appartment
    4.3 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 26/10/2015 by Guest from Inverurie

    This appartment delivered well in terms of our expectations. Location was perfect as we wanted to be able to walk to restaurants in Aviemore, which we did most evenings. The pictures on the website represent the property well and apart from the already mentioned grubby sofa the appartment was spotless on arrival. The appartment is well equipped for cooking and eating/entertaining and would be suitable for a family or a group of friends holidaying together. The only issue we had with the appartment was the heating (often the case in a rental property) and drying facilities. Despite detailed instructions the underfloor heating was tricky to work. We did find some areas cold especially the master ensuite which didn't appear to be heated. As a result of the underfloor heating there are no radiators so a clothes horse of some type would be good to hang up items in the utility room. We were constantly relying on the tumble drier to dry towels etc which wouldn't dry in bathrooms. We struggled to dry clothing that we couldn't tumble dry. Don't let the above put you off it was a minor inconvenience that didn't spoil our stay. I only mention in this review as there is no facility to privately feed backthough the rental company. We would most definitely return to this appartment and I would recommend it to others.

  • Fab apartment for a girly get together
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 06/10/2015 by Pauline from Stonehaven

    We stayed over Friday and Sat night in the apartment which is ideally located in Aviemore - walkable to town centre and perfect access to all the Cairngorm area can offer. The apartment was clean and well appointed. The booking process was professional and well handled as was the access code to get into the apartment. Thank you for letting us stay.

  • Wonderful luxury quality apartment
    4.8 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 29/09/2015 by Sarah from Glasgow

    Will stay here again as the furnishings and cleanliness were outstanding! Only improvement feedback I can give as a girl with fuzzy hair is please provide a hair dryer. Thanks.

  • Could be better
    3 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 22/09/2015 by David from Gorebridge

    It was a bit more shabby than our previous visit Sofas seemed a little grubby It also seemed very sparse with no picture on the wall My daughter complained about how overlooked it was since people can walk past what you initially think is your secluded back garden

    Gael Holiday Homes Reply on 22/09/2015
    Thank you for leaving a review. Sorry you didn't enjoy your stay as much as the first time you visited. We were a little surprised to read your comments about condition of the apartment as you stayed in March 2015 and there have been over a dozen reviews posted since then that all comment on the high standards that are maintained at the Steading Apartment. We will certainly pass your comments on to the owners so they may inspect these areas again. Thanks for your feedback.

  • Big and confortable appartment with enough space, also for staying in it in case of bad weather
    4.8 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 13/09/2015 by Rudolf from Tegernsee

    Very nice, spacious and well equiped appartment, seems nearly new, very big living room with integrated eating place and well equiped kitchen, one of three confortable sleeping rooms with seperate bathroom, one big bathroom with underfloor heating, 3 WC's in total, parking space directly in front of the appartment door, high-capacity WLAN

  • 5 star
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 09/09/2015 by Elizabeth from Hucknall

    I booked this for the weekend of our sons wedding . 4 adults plus a toddler but mother nature added a baby . she was 2 weeks old on arrival at the steading . I have to congratulate whoever planned the apartment, perfection is how we described it . I would recommend this to all who listen , in fact our daughter and husband are already talking of booking again . many, many thanks for this lovely weekend.

  • Perfect Location. we will be returning again.
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 08/09/2015 by Colin from Oldmeldrum

    Above expectations on arrival. Very clean and very spacious. Plenty of parking spaces and easy to get to. 10-15 minute walk to centre of Aviemore. Very quiet location.

  • Short break.
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 01/08/2015 by Guest from Kirkwall

    First class accommodation. Would certainly use again and recommend to anyone. Nice quiet area and not far to shopping. Facilities in apartment were excellent.

  • Perfect stay
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 30/07/2015 by Guest from Busswil

    The appartement was just great. Would have loved to move in. I travel alot and I have to say it is the best appartement I stayed. It is very quite, comfortable, spacy and is equipped with everything you can ask for.

  • Spacious and comfortable
    4.8 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 14/07/2015 by Guest from Paisley

    . The apartment was warm, comfortable and well equipped. The smallest bedroom would be improved by the provision of some facility for hanging or storing clothes.

  • Perfect
    4.8 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 13/07/2015 by Guest from Metzingen

    Sehr gut ausgestattete und saubere Wohnung. Die Lage ist für Ausflüge perfekt. In der Nähe sind zahlreiche gute und preiswerte Golfplätze. Wir würden die Wohnung jederzeit wieder nehmen.

  • Top notch place!
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 11/06/2015 by Guest from Tayport

    First class accommodation and excellent communication with the owners/agents. Highly recommended on all counts! Vodafone signal could be found outside the building but others ok. Wifi was a bonus.

  • Review
    4.2 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 31/05/2015 by Guest from Burgess Hill

    Good modern accommodation. Heating system was inoperative (or just set too low) and difficult to fathom despite written instructions provided. Light inoperative in on suite Only one dishwasher tablet supplied - not enough for 4 nights. Overall good stay but more attention to detail needed.

  • Great Location
    4.5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 20/04/2015 by Diane from Aberdeen

    Great location for all the local activities in aviemore & surrounding areas. Comfortable & spacious apartment. Although if you're a family that like to cook & eat in, the kitchen is lacking in dishes & utensils, also fab wine cooler but bring your own corck screw.

  • Excellent accommodation, highly recommended
    4.7 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 25/03/2015 by Dianne from Workington

    Apartment is exactly as advertised. It was clean, comfortable and ideally located for visiting aviemore and surround areas. We had a slight problem with the oven but it was rectified quickly and without issue.

  • Excellent accommodation, highly recommended
    4.7 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 25/03/2015 by Dianne from Workington

    Apartment is exactly as advertised. It was clean, comfortable and ideally located for visiting aviemore and surround areas. We had a slight problem with the oven but it was rectified quickly and without issue.

  • fantastic place
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 24/03/2015 by Clare from Glasgow

    The apartment was lovely. very clean and homely. Great for a group of people would definitely book again. Close to the pubs and shops as in walking distance. Living room and kitchen are great. overall fantastic

  • Excellent apartment
    4.5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 02/03/2015 by Guest from Redhill

    Apartment is excellent and the picture shows the actual apartment and features. It is on ground floor so it is very easy to unload luggage and shopping. Heating was not working properly in some rooms someone came to fix but did not return. Not a big problem because the flat is new and well isolated so the heating in other rooms were nearly capable to warm the rooms without heating.

  • Super place!
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 10/02/2015 by Struan from Drumnadrochit

    Fresh from a great weekend in Aviemore and I couldn't recommend this place more! Warm and cosy but still a bit of luxury. Clear directions and keysafe made coming and going easy and facilities were excellent. Lots of parking and very spacious accommodation. Would definitely stay again.

  • quality accommodation
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 04/02/2015 by Guest from Morpeth

    excelllent, quality accommodation, well equipped, warm and comfortable, 15 minute walk into the town centre. ideal for both a winter trip or as its a couple of mins from both golf courses, a golfing break

  • Fantastic apartment!
    4.7 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 27/01/2015 by Guest from Aberdeen

    We stayed 2 nights in Aviemore for snowboarding at the Steading, Apartment no.9. It's a beautiful apartment and very spacious. We especially loved the underfloor heating! There was everything you could need - except a bottle opener, an essential for a weekend away ;) so we got our own, no big deal. There are 3 bathrooms so no ques for loos! The only thing I will say is the en-suite bathroom for the master bedroom is very cold! The main bathroom however, is LOVELY! Underfloor heating, big bath and good size shower, very modern decor throughout. There is wifi which was great for getting the snow reports and phone numbers for take-aways close by! :) . Town is easily walkable from there which we did a few times. We also liked the fact that there was no hassle collecting keys/check-in. The key lock box is a great idea. We will definitely be back!

  • short pre xmas break
    4.7 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 21/12/2014 by Guest from Arbroath

    Apartment was well designed plenty of space in the living and dining area. The heating system was very good, nice and warm, never felt any discomfort from the cold weather outside. The fast flowing stream outside is a pleasant feature for adults, but was a fascination for the kids, would have felt safer if were fenced off.

  • Fantastic apartment, finished to a very high standard
    4.5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 02/11/2014 by Guest from Carrickfergus

    We really enjoyed our stay. It was a great experience. The finish and furnishings are to a high standard. We had a few issues with the heating which was a little disappointing but I trust they will resolve these quickly. Overall I would recommend this appartment and we will definitely stay here again.

  • A fantastic, luxurious apartment!
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 26/10/2014 by Sharon from Inverness

    We thoroughly enjoyed our 6 night stay! A beautiful apartment, absolutely spotless, with every mod con required.....Believe me.....I am very very fussy! One tip...I would take a couple of extra towels if there are 5/6 staying as there are no spares.....not a problem as I used the washing machine daily but if like us you have teenage's well worth taking a few for the hair washing! :) All in all,excellent accommodation and a real home from home. We would definitely return :)

  • First class property in a great location.
    4.8 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 23/08/2014 by Guest from East Kilbride,lanarkshire

    The only fault we found was the lack of proper cutlery. Other that this minor fault everything was excellent. The general area is well looked after and is safe and quiet. The main shopping and restaurant area is only a short distance away. I will recommend this apartment to my family and friends and hope to return soon. My brother from Australia accompanied my wife and I on this trip and was 'knocked out' by everything the property and the area had to offer. If you travel to Aviemore this is THE place to stay.

  • Beautiful place to stay
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 03/07/2014 by Guest from Midura

    Excellent place to stay. Very spacious and comfortable. View of mountains and a running brook right next to the apartment, very tranquil. The only thing I didnt like was the no towel rails, powerpoint for hair dryer in the bathroom and nowhere to put your soap in the shower. I would definately stay there again.

  • Aviemore holiday apartment
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 25/02/2014 by Lorna from Bishops Stortford

    Fantastic apartment, very spacious with lovely kitchen and bathrooms, finished to a very high standard. My only slightly negative comment is the double beds are small and we found it a bit difficult to sleep in them. There is plenty of room for bigger double beds so if they were to refurbish they should go big on the beds! Bedrooms are lovely though.

  • modern clean apartments
    4.7 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 17/02/2014 by Stuart from Swansea

    Modern apartment very spacious. Excellent assistance and communication from staff Would def stay here again. Clean and comfortable apartment. Underfloor heating great.

  • Vary good
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 04/02/2014 by Xue from Egham

    It is verrrrrrrrry good and confortable. The room are big and like home.also the staff are so kind and let us check out later because of the bad weather.

    Gael Holiday Homes Reply on 12/02/2014
    Thank you for your review of The Steading Apartment (No9) (ground floor) in Aviemore. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and felt at home there. We hope you can come back and stay again soon.

  • Steadings
    4.5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 17/01/2014 by Guest from Street

    With we had inadequate address : no flat number , no street name, property has no name to identify Had to phone on arrival to get details of flat. Need coat hooks in hall. Very comfortable appartment

    Gael Holiday Homes Reply on 20/01/2014
    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Sorry to hear that you didn't get the information you required from before you travelled to the apartment. We did email over this information also 5 days before your arrival and am glad you were able to contact the owners when you arrived to get the info you needed. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in the apartment and thanks for the suggestion about coats hooks, we have passed this on to the owners.

  • First Class Accomodation
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 23/10/2013 by Guest from Huntly

    We have just returned from a 3 night stay at The Steading Apartments. The apartment was absolutely excellent we could not fault it in any way. It was located in an excellent location for exploring Aviemore. The property was finished to an excellent standard with very modern furnishings. We would definitely stay here again and will be recommending it to all our friends and family!

    Gael Holiday Homes Reply on 31/10/2013
    Thanks for taking the time to review The Steading Apartment - A great base for exploring Aviemore. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hearing from you again.

  • Fabulous!
    4.7 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 19/10/2013 by Guest from Dalkeith

    Location was great. You can easily walk into the centre of a Aviemore. We did loads during our week - swimming at the McDonald hotel, cinema, funicular railway, golf at Carrbridge, wildlife park, sailing on Loch Morlich, Landmark adventure play park, Strathspey railway etc All within a short drive from the property and very easy to get around with so many things to do nearby. The property was well decorated and equipped (although would benefit from a DVD player). 3 good sized bedrooms in property number 9 with an excellent family space for the lounge/dining/kitchen. The property was lovely and warm which was very welcome after being outside. It was lovely and quiet at night so we never had any problem getting a good nights sleep. The free wi-fi was excellent. (It should be noted that we had to go outside to get a mobile reception so worth mentioning to those back home who may want to contact you). Also worth mentioning that the cutlery drawer is in a small almost hidden drawer in one of the kitchen drawers (took us a while to find it!). There is also an excellent washing machine/dryer and dishwasher. The main bathroom was lovely and warm with the underfloor heating being a huge advantage. The front door proved to be a bit of a challenge trying to lock/unlock it and would benefit from being looked at to ensure that the property does get locked properly each day, Would definitely recommend this property to others. We had a great holiday in Aviemore.

    Gael Holiday Homes Reply on 31/10/2013
    Thank you for taking the time to review this property. It sounds like you were able to make full use of the many things there are on offer in this great resort. Your helpful comments have been passed on to the owner for their review. We hope you will return to us for your next holiday.

  • everything is perfect
    4.7 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 07/10/2013 by Guest from Bangkok

    If I have a chance to come back again,I will not hesitate to stay "STEADING" again .Lovely town & lovely apartmemnt andnice people. Thank you to give a happy moment of time to our family.THANK YOU

  • thanks and praise for the Steading Apartment
    4.5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 04/10/2013 by Guest from Auckland

    We did not need to use the staff at all (that evaluation thus meaningless), and our stay was just as we had planned and wanted - all most convenient, and much appreciated. Thank you!


In a residential area of Aviemore, A mere 10 minute walk into the thriving village hosting an abundance of excellent eateries, retail outlets, leisure amenities, regular festival/events and a supermarket.

You may also like

WiFi Dog Friendly Hot Tub

Sleeps 6

Delmhor No1

Aviemore area

WiFi Dog Friendly

Sleeps 6

Carn Eilrig

Aviemore area

Keep up to date with offers

Facebook Twitter Pinterest Instagram

Site encrypted by 128 bit SSL. SSL creates an encrypted link between a web server and a web browser to ensure security.
Company Registration SC412209

* *

2018 Gael Property Care Ltd

T: 01349 800153|

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website.